Naismith Trophy

basketball-women-d1 flag | March 10, 2014

UConn trio headlines Naismith semifinalists

ATLANTA -- The Atlanta Tipoff Club on Thursday announced the 10 national semifinalists for the 2014 Women's Naismith Trophy, preesented by AT&T.

From March 3-17 the voting academy will select four finalists from this group. Those finalists will be announced on March 21.

Stefanie DolsonSeniorCenterConnecticutAmerican Athletic
Bria HartleySeniorGuardConnecticutAmerican Athletic
Jewell LoydSophomoreGuardNotre DameACC
Maggie LucasSeniorGuardPenn StateBig Ten
Kayla McBrideSeniorGuardNotre DameACC
Chiney OgwumikeSeniorForwardStanfordPac-12
Shoni SchimmelSeniorGuardLouisvilleAmerican Athletic
Odyssey SimsSeniorGuardBaylorBig 12
Breanna StewartSophomoreForwardConnecticutAmerican Athletic
Alyssa ThomasSeniorForwardMarylandACC


Naismith Trophy Top 30 midseason college basketball list announced

Here is the Naismith Trophy Top 30 list. There are several star college basketball players battling for the award.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners