Naismith Trophy

basketball-women-d1 flag

Atlanta Tipoff Club | February 9, 2017

Naismith midseason top 30 list announced

  Ohio State's Kelsey Mitchell and 29 others are in the running for the 2017 Naismith Trophy.

On February 8, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the Naismith Top 30 players in consideration for the 2017 Naismith Women’s College Player of the Year. The ACC leads with 9 players followed by the SEC. The 10 semifinalists will be announced March 2, 2017.

Last First Class Position School Conference
Allen Lindsay Senior G Notre Dame ACC
Anigwe Kristine Sophomore C/F California Pac 12
Brown Lexie Junior G Duke ACC
Canada Jordin Junior G UCLA Pac 12
Coates Alaina Senior C South Carolina SEC
Coffey Nia Senior F Northwestern Big Ten
Collier Napheesa Sophomore F Connecticut AAC
DeShields Diamond Junior G Tennessee SEC
Durr Asia Sophomore G Louisville ACC
Epps Makayla Senior G Kentucky SEC
Hines-Allen Myisha Junior F Louisville ACC
Jankoska Tori Senior G Michigan State Big Ten
Jones Alexis Senior G Baylor Big 12
Jones Brionna Senior C Maryland Big Ten
McCall Erica Senior F Stanford Pac 12
Mitchell Kelsey Junior G Ohio State Big Ten
Ogunbowale Arike Sophomore G Notre Dame ACC
Osahor Chantel Senior F/C Washington Pac 12
Peterson Alexis Senior G Syracuse ACC
Plum Kelsey Senior G Washington Pac 12
Romero Leticia Senior G Florida State ACC
Russell Mercedes Junior C Tennessee SEC
Samuelson Katie Lou Sophomore G/F Connecticut AAC
Thomas Shakayla Junior F Florida State ACC
Turner Brianna Junior F Notre Dame ACC
Vivians Victoria Junior G Mississippi State SEC
Walker-Kimbrough Shatori Senior G Maryland Big Ten
Wiese Sydney Senior G Oregon State Pac 12
Williams Gabby Junior F Connecticut AAC
Wilson A'ja Junior F South Carolina SEC

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners