Naismith Trophy

basketball-women-d1 flag

Naismith Trophy | March 2, 2017

2017 Naismith Women’s College Basketball Player of the Year semifinalists announced

On March 2, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the Naismith semifinalists in consideration for the 2017 Naismith Women’s College Player of the Year. The 4 finalists will be announced March 17, 2017.

Last Name First Name Class Position School Conference
Collier Napheesa Sophomore F Connecticut AAC
Jones Brionna Senior C Maryland Big Ten
Mitchell Kelsey Junior G Ohio State Big Ten
Plum Kelsey Senior G Washington Pac 12
Samuelson Katie Lou Sophomore G/F Connecticut AAC
Turner Brianna Junior F Notre Dame ACC
Vivians Victoria Junior G Mississippi State SEC
Wiese Sydney Senior G Oregon State Pac 12
Williams Gabby Junior F Connecticut AAC
Wilson A'ja Junior F South Carolina SEC

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners