bowling-nc flag | March 26, 2014

Eight-team field announced for NC Bowling Championship

INDIANAPOLIS -- The eight-team field competing for the 2014 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship was announced Wednesday by the NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee.

Competition begins with qualifying rounds in which each team bowls one five-person regular team game against each of the other seven teams participating in the championship for a total of seven games. Teams will be seeded for bracket play based on their win-loss record during the qualifying rounds.

Teams will then compete in best-of-seven-games Baker matches in a double elimination tournament. In the Baker format, each of the five team members, in order, bowls a complete frame until a complete (10-frame) game is bowled. A Baker match tied 3½ games to 3½ games after seven games will be decided by a tiebreaker using the Modified Baker format.

The Greater Cleveland Sports Commission and the Mid-American Conference will host the championship, which will be held April 10-12 at Game of Wickliffe in Wickliffe, Ohio.

Tickets can be purchased on prior to the championship.

Nebraska won its fourth National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship in 2013 at  Super Bowl Lanes in Canton, Michigan, defeating Vanderbilt.

The championship finals will air on ESPNU at 8 p.m. ET April 12. A tape-delayed broadcast of the championship finals will air on ESPN from 4-6 p.m. ET April 13.

Selection Show

Arkansas State vs. FIU: Camellia Bowl prediction, time, TV channel, preview

The 2019 Camellia Bowl features Arkansas State and Florida International and is one of the first bowl games to begin the 2019-20 bowl season. Get the game time, stream and series history here.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners