bowling-nc flag | March 25, 2015

2015 bowling championship field announced

NC Bowling: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --The eight-team field competing at the 2015 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship was announced today by the NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee.

The seeded field includes the following teams:

1. Nebraska
2. Fairleigh Dickinson
3. Arkansas State
4. Vanderbilt
5. Central Missouri
6. Sam Houston State
7. Stephen F. Austin
8. Wisconsin-Whitewater

Competition begins with qualifying rounds in which each team bowls one five-person regular team game against each of the other seven participating teams. Teams will be seeded for bracket play based on their win-loss record during the qualifying rounds.

2015 NC Women's Bowling Championship Bracket

At the conclusion of the qualifying rounds, teams will then compete in best-of-seven Baker matches in the double elimination tournament. In the Baker format, each of the five team members, in order, bowls a complete frame until a complete (10-frame) game is bowled. A Baker match tied at 31⁄2 a piece after seven games will be decided by a tiebreaker using the Modified Baker format.

The St. Louis Sports Commission and the University of Central Missouri will host the championship, which will be held April 9-11 at Tropicana Lanes in Richmond Heights, Missouri. Tickets can be purchased on prior to the championship.

The Sam Houston State University won its first National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship in 2014 at Game of Wickliffe in Cleveland, Ohio defeating the University of Nebraska, Lincoln.

The championship final will air on ESPNU at 8 p.m. ET April 11. A tape delay broadcast of the championship final will air on ESPN on April 12 from 4-6 p.m. ET.

Ex-collegiate bowling standouts with PWBA titles

We take a look at the former NCAA bowlers who have added on to their list of accolades with tournament title victories in the Professional Women's Bowling Association (PWBA) since 2015, the year the league came back from a 12-year hiatus. 

NC bowling championships: SFA beats Vanderbilt for national championship

The 2019 NC bowling championship matches were played April 11-13 at RollHouse Wickliffe in Wickliffe, Ohio. SFA won the national title.

NCAA women's bowling championship field announced

The NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee announced today the twelve-teams vying for the 2019 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners