bowling-nc flag

NCAA | March 29, 2017

2017 NCAA Women's Bowling Championship field announced

NC Bowling: 2017 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS---The eight-team field competing at the 2017 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship was announced today by the NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee.  The seeded field includes the following teams:  

1. Nebraska

2. McKendree

3. Arkansas State

4. Sam Houston State

5. Vanderbilt

6. Fairleigh Dickinson

7. Stephen F. Austin

8. Maryland Eastern Shore

NCAA Bowling Championship: Printable Bracket

Competition begins with qualifying rounds in which each team bowls one five-person regular team game against each of the other seven participating teams.  Teams will be seeded for bracket play based on their win-loss record during the qualifying rounds.  At the conclusion of the qualifying rounds, teams will then compete in best-of-seven Baker matches in the double elimination tournament.  In the Baker format, each of the five team members, in order, bowls a complete frame until a complete (10-frame) game is bowled.  A Baker match tied at 3½ a piece after seven games will be decided by a tiebreaker using the Modified Baker format.     

Tulane University and the United States Bowling Congress will co-host the championship, which will be held April 13-15 at Raising Cane's River Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.  Tickets can be purchased on prior to the championship.

Stephen F. Austin State University won its first National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship in 2016 at Tropicana Lanes in Richmond Heights, Missouri defeating the University of Nebraska, Lincoln.

The championship final will air on ESPNU Saturday, April 15 at 6:30 p.m. ET.

National Collegiate women’s bowling championship field announced

The NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee announced today the 16 teams vying for the 2022 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners