bowling-nc flag | April 9, 2018

NCAA women's bowling championship field announced

NC Bowling: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee announced today the 10 teams vying for the 2018 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship. Six conference teams have been granted automatic qualification, with the remaining teams being selected at-large. Four teams will compete in opening-round matches to finalize the eight-team bracket.

The opening round matches will take place April 6, which will include Lincoln Memorial hosting Texas Southern and Saint Francis (Pennsylvania) hosting Bowie State. The championship matches will be played April 12-14 at Tropicana Lanes in St. Louis, Missouri. The University of Central Missouri and the St. Louis Sports Commission are the hosts. Tickets for the championship can be purchased on prior to the championship.


The seeded field includes the following teams:

  1. University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  2. McKendree University
  3. Arkansas State University
  4. Vanderbilt University
  5. Sam Houston State University
  6. North Carolina A&T State University
  7. Saint Francis University (Pennsylvania)
  8. Lincoln Memorial University
  9. Bowie State University
  10. Texas Southern University

Teams will be seeded and placed into the bracket, with two spots being determined after the completion of the opening-round matches. The championship bracket will be a double-elimination, with each round consisting of a best-of-three match that includes the use of three team game formats- baker total pin fall, five-person team match and a best-of-seven baker match play. The champion will be determined using a best-of-seven baker match play.

McKendree University won its first National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship in 2017 at Raising Cane’s River Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana defeating the University of Nebraska, Lincoln.

The championship final will air at 6:30 p.m. ET, Saturday, April 14 on ESPNU and at 7 p.m. ET, Sunday, April 15 on ESPN2.

For more information about the National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship, log on to

Vanderbilt wins 2023 NCAA bowling championship

The Commodores won their third title in program history by defeating Arkansas State 4-3 in comeback fashion.

2023 NCAA bowling championship selections announced

The 2023 NC bowling championship field has been announced. 17 teams will compete for the national title April 14-15.