bowling-nc flag | March 27, 2019

NCAA women's bowling championship field announced

NC Bowling: 2019 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee announced today the twelve-teams vying for the 2019 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship.

BRACKET: Here's what the road to the championship looks like for each team

Eight conference teams have been granted automatic qualification, with the remaining teams being selected at-large. The field includes the following teams:

  • Arkansas State University
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Bowie State University
  • Sam Houston State University
  • Caldwell University
  • Stephen F. Austin State University
  • McKendree University
  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore
  • Medaille College
  • University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Prairie View A&M University
  • Vanderbilt University

RELATED: Bowling Rankings | Championship history

Four teams will be placed into the bracket, with the remaining eight teams competing in opening- round matches to finalize the championship bracket. Opening-round matches are as follows: 





Host Institution

April 5

Stephen F. Austin vs. Prairie View A&M

Emerald Bowl

Houston, Texas

Prairie View A&M

April 6

Maryland Eastern Shore vs. Bowie State
Sacred Heart vs. Caldwell

Millsboro Lanes

Millsboro, Delaware

Maryland Eastern Shore

April 9

Arkansas State vs. Medaille

RollHouse Wickliffe

Wickliffe, Ohio

Mid-America Conference

The championship matches will be played April 11-13 at RollHouse Wickliffe in Wickliffe, Ohio. The Mid-American Conference and the Greater Cleveland Sports Commission are the hosts. Tickets for the championship can be purchased on prior to the championship. 

The championship bracket will be a double-elimination, with each round consisting of a best-of-three match that includes the use of three team game formats- baker total pin fall, five-person team match and a best-of-seven baker match play. The champion will be determined using a best-of-seven baker match play. The championship final will air at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time, Saturday, April 13 on ESPNU.

LAST YEAR: Vandy stages comeback, wins second national bowling title

Vanderbilt University won the 2018 National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship at Tropicana Lanes in St. Louis, Missouri defeating McKendree University.  

For more information about the National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship, log on to

Every HBCU player ever selected in the NBA Draft

A complete history of HBCU players in the NBA draft, including the 351 HBCU men's basketball players selected since 1950.