bowling-nc flag | March 31, 2021

National Collegiate women's bowling championship field announced

NC Bowling: 2021 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Women’s Bowling Committee announced today the 16 teams vying for the 2021 National Collegiate Women's Bowling Championship. Six conference teams have been granted automatic qualification, with the remaining teams being selected at-large. The field includes the following teams:

  • Arkansas State University
  • Delaware State University
  • Duquesne University
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University, Metropolitan Campus
  • Louisiana Tech University
  • McKendree University
  • Medaille College
  • Mount St. Mary's University
  • North Carolina A&T State University
  • Prairie View A&M University
  • Roberts Wesleyan College
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Sam Houston State University
  • University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Vanderbilt University
  • Youngstown State University

Click here to see the regional brackets.

The winners of each regional will advance to the NCAA championship. The championship matches will be played April 9-10. Both regional and championship rounds will be played at AMF Pro Bowl Lanes in North Kansas City, Missouri. The University of Central Missouri and Kansas City Sports Commission are the hosts.

The regional and championship brackets will be double-elimination, with each round consisting of a best-of-three match that includes the use of three team game formats- baker total pin fall, five-person team match and a best-of-seven baker match play. Regional competition will conclude with one team from each regional bracket advancing to compete in the championship. The champion will be determined using a best-of-seven baker match play. The championship final will air at 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time, Saturday, April 10 on ESPNU.

With the 2020 NCAA Winter championships being canceled due to COVID-19 the last champion was Stephen F. Austin State University who defeated Vanderbilt in 2019.

For more information about the National Collegiate Women’s Bowling Championship, log on to