Nov. 15, 2009



INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee announced today the team and individual qualifiers for the 2009 Division III Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.
In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals must qualify in their respective NCAA regions.
Thirty-two teams were selected to participate in each championship.  The top two, seven-person teams automatically qualified from each of the eight regions, for a total of 16 teams.  Sixteen additional teams were selected at-large.
Fifty-six individuals, the first seven athletes from each region who are not a part of a qualifying team, were selected to participate in each championship.  
Baldwin-Wallace College will host the championships, November 21, at Highland Hills Golf Course in Highland Hills, Ohio.  The women’s race will begin at 11 a.m. Eastern time followed by the men’s race at noon Eastern time.

Click below for the full release, including all the teams and individuals!

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader