June 14, 2010


Full List Of 2010 All-Americans (PDF)

Courtesy of The USTFCCCA

NEW ORLEANS - The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced on Monday the 428 student-athletes that will receive USTFCCCA All-America honors in Division I. A total of 523 awards will be presented to the 428 individuals as a result of a national top-eight finish in this past weekend's NCAA Division I Outdoor Championships in Eugene, Ore. In addition, the top eight finishing athletes among U.S. citizens from the NCAA Championships gain All-America status.

Texas A&M became the first squad to win both and men's and women's NCAA team titles in back-to-back years since LSU in 1989 and 1990. Pat Henry, the head coach of the Aggies, was also the head coach for LSU for that 1989-90 run.

Texas A&M's women earned 19 All-America honors to lead the field while Aggie Jeneba Tarmoh led all women with four certificates (100m, 200m, 4×100, 4×400). Porscha Lucas and Jessica Beard notched three for TAMU's cause.

Oregon claimed the second-most among female squads with 18 as Keshia Baker claimed three All-America honors. LSU notched 15 with Takeia Pinckney and Samantha Henry contributing three to the total.

On the men's side, Texas A&M again led the field with 19 honorees, as four was earned by Curtis Mitchell. Florida notched 15 with LSU (12), South Carolina (11), Arizona State (11), and Southern California (11) next in the order.

Jason Lewis of Arizona State and Jeneva McCall of Southern Illinois picked up three All-America honors in throwing events. All told, 11 women and six men earned three or more All-America certificates while 44 women and 32 men earned two or more.

USTFCCCA National Award winners will be announced starting Wednesday, June 16. The winners of the John McDonnell Program of the Year and Terry Crawford Program of the Year will be announced Tuesday.