HAYS, Kan. -- Fourth-ranked Colorado Mines won its second consecutive team title at the Fort Hays Open on Saturday morning

The Orediggers led the way as six of their top seven runners placed in the top ten and three placed in the top five. Sean Gildea again proved to be the runner to beat as he won the individual title among a field of 152 competitors with a time of 24:26 on the 8K course winning by 15 seconds.

Andrew Epperson and Russell Drummond both finished in the top five as Epperson finished third for the second consecutive race with a time of 24:43. Drummond placed in the top five for the second race in a row as well running the course in a time of 24:51 to finish fifth.

Rounding out the top ten right behind Drummond in sixth place was Mack McLain with a time of 24:52. Derek Alcorn placed ninth by posting a time of 25:06 and Neal Anderson finished in 10th, checking in at 25:13 for the race. Alcorn and Anderson each had the highest finish of their careers on Saturday.