INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee announced Sunday the team and individual qualifiers for the 2011 Division III Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.

In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals must qualify in their respective NCAA regions.

Thirty-two teams were selected to participate in each championship.  The top two, seven-person teams automatically qualified from each of the eight regions, for a total of 16 teams. Sixteen additional teams were selected at-large.

Fifty-six individuals, the first seven athletes from each region who are not a part of a qualifying team, were selected to participate in each championship. 

The Wisconsin-Oshkosh will host the championships, Nov. 19, at Lake Breeze Golf Course in Winneconne, Wis. The women’s race will begin at noon ET followed by the men’s race at 1 p.m. ET.

Men's Qualifying Teams
Men’s Automatic Qualifying Teams Men’s At-large Teams
Calvin Allegheny
Centre Bates
Colorado College Bowdoin
Dickinson Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Haverford Elizabethtown
Lynchburg Hamline
Middlebury Johns Hopkins
Nebraska Wesleyan Loras
North Central (Ill.) Manchester
Occidental New York University
St. Lawrence Rochester
St. Olaf SUNY Cortland
SUNY Geneseo Tufts
Wabash Wheaton (Ill.)
Washington U. (Mo.) Wisconsin-La Crosse
Williams Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Women's Qualifying Teams
Women’s Automatic Qualifying Team Women’s At-large Teams
Calvin Amherst
Carleton Centre
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Chicago
Dickinson Elizabethtown
Emory Haverford
Johns Hopkins Hope
Middlebury Luther
Ohio Northern MIT
Rhodes Nebraska Wesleyan
St. Lawrence New York University
SUNY Geneseo North Central (Ill.)
Wartburg Oberlin
Washington (Mo.) Plattsburgh State
Willamette Rowan
Williams St. Olaf
Wisconsin-Eau Claire Tufts
Men's Qualifying Individuals
Region/Name School Region/Name School
Atlantic Region   Midwest Region  
Eric Dubois Rowan Tim Nelson Wisconsin-Stout
Alex Benway Clarkson William Whitmore Chicago
Jeff Corelli Rensselaer Jake Austin Elmhurst
Alec Connelly Rutgers-Camden Josh Williams Edgewood
Peter Francia Fredonia State Mike Tisza Augustana (Ill.)
Cohen Miles-Rath St. John Fisher Anthony Swimm Wisconsin-Platteville
Ryan Miller Plattsburgh State Wylie Mangelsdorf Principia
Central Region   New England Region  
Ben Sathre St. Thomas (Minn.) Stephen Wahome Bridgewater State
Kyle Heineman Coe Antoine Gisore New England College
Tom Sederquist Concordia –Moorhead Andrew Erskine Amherst
Ben Jacobs Cornell College Ryan O'Connell Springfield
Ryan Edwardson Simpson Kevin Hoyt Keene State
Eli Horton Central (Iowa) Bryan Marsh Wesleyan (Conn.)
Zach Haskins Bethel (Minn.)    
Dan Harper MIT    
Great Lakes Region   South/Southeast Region  
Makorobo Salukombo Denison Tim Smith Roanoke
Bill Jones Franciscan Sean Whitson Virginia Wesleyan
Kenneth Janosko Baldwin-Wallace Dan Nafziger Eastern Mennonite
Noah Droddy DePauw Chad Norton Guilford
Caleb Muller Marietta Clay Bond Sewanee
Nathan Love Hope Nick Lauter Virginia Wesleyan
Paul Lewis Albion    
Geraint Davies Emory    
Mideast Region   West Region  
Ian Quinlan Susquehanna Leo Castillo Willamette
Chris Wasnetsky Scranton Scott Gage Linfield
Evan Gates Carnegie Mellon Alex Johnson Pomona-Pitzer
Jacob Phillips Swarthmore Anders Crabo Pomona-Pitzer
Tim Hartung York (Pa.)    
Joey Negreann Goucher    
Scott Ryan Washington and Jefferson    
Alan Denadel Pacific Lutheran    
Kevin Aubol Willamette    
Aaron Jenkins Whitworth    
Women's Qualifying Individuals
Region/Name School Region/Name School
Atlantic Region   Midwest Region  
Emily D'Addario William Smith Christy Cazzola Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Alyson Dalton SUNY Cortland Megan O'Grady Carroll (Wis.)
Erin Lafave Rochester Institute of Technology Kelly Haen Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Nichole Wischoff New Paltz State Danielle Kunkel Wisconsin-Platteville
Bori Tozser SUNY Cortland Rachel Bowden Monmouth (Ill.)
Jordan Naylon SUNY Cortland Mackenzie Weber St. Norbert
Kelly Holmes Vassar Rachel Schroeder Wisconsin-La Crosse
Central Region   New England Region  
Linda Keller Minnesota-Morris Randelle Boots Wellesley
Taylor Berg St. Thomas (Minn.) Madelena Rizzo Bowdoin
Erin Statz St. Thomas (Minn.) Molly Carl Southern Maine
Genna Kinley Loras Paige Mills Keene State
Stephanie Rouse Grinnell Kate Warwick Brandeis
Brooke Beskau Gustavus-Adolphus Leah Clement Wellesley
Keelie Finnel Coe Olivia MacKenzie Bowdoin
Great Lakes Region   South/Southeast Region  
Jenna Willett Kenyon Sophie Stone Mary Baldwin
Natalia Cabrera Case Western Olivia Mills Bridgewater (Va.)
Mary Pfeifer Wittenberg Rosemary Steup Trinity (Texas)
Cara DeAngelis Ohio Wesleyan Maddie Murphy Trinity (Texas)
Emma McCarron Capital Lauren Schultz Washington and Lee
Annie Cekada Wilmington (Ohio) Grace England Roanoke
Corin Bowen Case Western Jade Zaharoff Christopher Newport
Mideast Region   West Region  
Sheena Crawley Franklin & Marshall Annie Lydens Pomona-Pitzer
Emily Wobb Carnegie Mellon Illana Livstrom Lewis & Clark
Ivette Mejia Saint Vincent Emily Thomas Lewis & Clark
Samantha Mayden Muhlenberg Joy Shufeldt Whitworth
Claudia Keep Bryn Mawr Toccoa Kahovec Cal Lutheran
Kristen Galligan Washington and Jefferson Emily Caneles Redlands
Kristina Martin Allegheny Emilie Gilbert Whitman

In 2010, the Haverford men’s team captured its first championship (it was a runner-up in 2007), hosted by Wartburg College. They finished with 87 points to defeat runner-up North Central, which finished with 104 points.

On the women’s side, Middlebury College defeated Washington (Mo.) to win its sixth championship. Middlebury totaled 185 points to Washington U. in St. Louis’ 193.

Individual honors went to Wendy Pavlus of St. Lawrence who won the individual title, finishing 11.5 seconds ahead of Williams' Jennifer Gossels. In the men’s championship, individual honors went to Anders Hulleberg of Haverford. Hulleberg finished 1.6 seconds ahead of Ben Sathre of the St. Thomas (Minn.).