KAHUKU, Hawai'i – California Baptist repeated as the men’s winners in the Pacific West Conference on Saturday.

The PacWest Championships were hosted by Hawai'i Pacific University on Oahu.

The Lancers won their second title in a row after CBU totaled 40 points. BYU-Hawaii was second with a 66 and Grand Canyon took third with 100 points.

California Baptist’s Talal Kahn claimed the men’s individual crown with a time of 25:39.10, while Sharles Simon of Grand Canyon was second. Spencer Deavila of BYU-Hawaii placed third.

In the women’s race, Azusa Pacific finished first with 62 points, while California Baptist took second with a score of 74. Grand Canyon took third with an 86.