cross-country-men-d2 flag

NCAA Release | November 11, 2013

NCAA qualifiers announced

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee has announced the participants for the 2013 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.

In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals had to qualify in their respective NCAA regional competitions that were held this past weekend.

The top three teams of seven student-athletes from each region automatically qualified. Additional berths were awarded to regions based on the first eight team finishers at the 2012 championships.The top three individual finishers from each region who are not part of a qualifying team automatically qualified for the championships. In addition, all individual competitors who finish in the top five overall places in their respective regional meet and are not a member of a qualifying team automatically advance to the championships. The list of advancing teams and individuals are outlined below.

The Great Northwest Athletic Conference and the Spokane Regional Sports Commission will co-host the championships, Nov. 23, at the Plantes Ferry Sports Complex in Spokane, Wash. The women’s race will begin at 10:30 a.m. PT followed by the men’s race at 11:30 a.m. PT.

Women’s Qualifying Teams (School, Region)

Adams State, South Central
Alabama-Huntsville, South
Alaska-Anchorage, West
Augustana (S.D.), Central
Bentley, East
California State Chico, West
Colorado-Colorado Springs, South Central
Columbus State, Southeast
Edinboro, Atlantic
Flagler, Southeast
Grand Valley State, Midwest
Hillsdale, Midwest
Indiana (Penn.), Atlantic
Lewis, Midwest
Mansfield, Atlantic
Merrimack, East
Metro State, South Central
Minnesota Duluth, Central
Nova Southeastern, South
Saginaw Valley State, Midwest
Seattle Pacific, West
Shippensburg, Atlantic
Simon Fraser, West
Southwest Baptist, Central
Stonehill, East
Tampa, South
Tarleton State, South Central
West Texas A&M, South Central
Western State, South Central
Western Washington, West
Wingate, Southeast
Winona State, Central

Men’s Qualifying Teams (School, Region)

Adams State, South Central
Alaska-Anchorage, West
Augustana (S.D.), Central
California Baptist, West
Cal Poly Pomona, West
California State Chico, West
Cedarville, Midwest
Central Missouri, Central
Colorado School of Mines, South Central
Edinboro, Atlantic
Florida Southern, South
Ferris State, Midwest
Franklin Pierce, East
Georgia Regents Augusta, Southeast
Grand Valley State, Midwest
King (Tenn.), Southeast
Lock Haven, Atlantic
Metro State, South Central
Missouri Southern State, Central
Mount Olive, Southeast
Nebraska-Kearney, Central
New Mexico Highlands, South Central
Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, South
Saint Leo, South
Shippensburg, Atlantic
Sioux Falls, Central
Southern Indiana, Midwest
Stonehill, East
West Texas A&M, South Central
Western State, South Central
Western Washington, West
Wilmington (Del.), East

Women’s Individual Qualifiers

Atlantic Region
Victoria Davis, Bloomsburg
Kim Wernerspach, East Stroudsburg
Alexandra Zanella, California (Penn.)

Central Region
Jennifer Agnew, Mary
Dora Eastin, Missouri Southern State
Jessica Macy, Pittsburg State

East Region
Chloe Boutelle, Saint Michael’s
Betsy Eickelberg, Adelphi
Alexandra Stasiuk, American International

Midwest Region
Samantha Johnson, Ferris State
Tina Oprean, Malone
Delainey Phelps, Ashland

South Region
Inka Homeyer, Florida Tech
Jelena Tancic, Saint Leo
Gabriella Wuyke, Lynn

South Central Region
Kelsey Bruce, Dallas Baptist
Chloe Gustafson, Colorado School of Mines
Regan Mullen, Colorado Christian

Southeast Region
Ashly Sutherland, Converse
Cheyenne Thompson, Montevallo
Jessica Viscusi, Mars Hill
Hannah Witt, King (Tenn.)

West Region
Natalie Evans, Northwest Nazarene
Connie Morgan, Central Washington
Annie Wade, Western Oregon

Men’s Individual Qualifiers

Atlantic Region
Aaron Dinzeo, California (Penn.)
Zach Fleming, Kutztown
Nick Patton, Indiana (Penn.)

Central Region
Chris Jessop, Mary
Cory Keehn, Fort Hays State
Adam Volkert, Pittsburg State

East Region
Mike Biwott, American International
Asher Brandt, Southern Connecticut State
John Chirchir, American International
Anthony Fiermonte, Assumption
Nicholas Filippazzo, Adelphi

Midwest Region
Alex Cushman, Indianapolis
Blake Delong, McKendree
Andrew McLain, Lewis

South Region
Blaise Binns, Alabama-Huntsville
Jose Ortega, Alabama-Huntsville
Long Tran, Nova Southeastern

South Central Region
Mikey Davila, Eastern New Mexico
Christian Gering, Fort Lewis
Mitch Kraft, Black Hills State

Southeast Region
Felix Duchampt, Queens (N.C.)
Job Kemboi, Clayton State
Corey Mundy, Flagler

West Region
Tarq Alwafai, UC San Diego
Bruk Assefa, San Francisco State
Nicolas Rifflard, Academy of Art

2023 NCAA DI cross country regionals: Schedule, locations, selections info

Here's everything you need to know for the 2023 DI cross country regionals.

Cross country runners, teams and invitationals to know in 2023

Before the 2023 cross country season begins in September, here's a primer for everything you need to know this season including top runners, storylines and invitationals.

13 notable college cross country invitationals in 2023

Here’s a look at 13 NCAA cross country invitationals and races you won’t want to miss during the fall.