cross-country-men-d2 flag | November 24, 2014

DII Men's XC championship field revealed

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Track and Field and Cross Country Committee has announced the participants for the 2014 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.

In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals had to qualify in their respective NCAA regional competitions that were held this past weekend.

The top three teams of seven student-athletes from each region automatically qualified.  Additional berths were awarded to regions based on the first eight team finishers at the 2013 championships. The top three individual finishers from each region who are not part of a qualifying team automatically qualified for the championships. In addition, all individual competitors who finish in the top five overall places in their respective regional meet and are not a member of a qualifying team automatically advance to the championships. The list of advancing teams and individuals are outlined below.

The championships will be held December 6 in Louisville, Kentucky, at E.P. “Tom” Sawyer State Park as part of the 2014 NCAA Division II National Championships Festival.  The Louisville Sports Commission and Bellarmine University will serve as co-hosts of the championships.

Men’s Qualifying Teams (School, Region)

Adams State, South Central
Alaska Anchorage, West
American International, East
Ashland, Midwest
Augustana (South Dakota), Central
California Baptist, West
Cal Poly Pomona, West
Chico State, West
Colorado-Colorado Springs, South Central
Colorado Mesa, South Central
Colorado School of Mines, South Central
Edinboro, Atlantic
Florida Southern, South
Grand Valley State, Midwest
Lock Haven, Atlantic
Malone, Midwest
Mars Hill, Southeast
Minnesota State Moorhead, Central
Missouri Southern State, Central
Mount Olive, Southeast
Queens (North Carolina), Southeast
Roberts Wesleyan, East
Saint Leo, South
Shippensburg, Atlantic
Simon Fraser, West
Sioux Falls, Central
Southern Indiana, Midwest
Stonehill, East
West Alabama, South
West Texas A&M, South Central
Western State, South Central
Western Washington, West

Men’s Individual Qualifiers

Atlantic Region

Aaron Dinzeo, California (Pennsylvania)
Raymond Ofman, Indiana (Pennsylvania)
Abel Robinault, California (Pennsylvania)

Central Region

Austin Bogina, Pittsburg State
Wick Cunningham, Northwest Missouri State
Juan Pacheco, East Central

East Region

Anthony Fierimonte, Assumption
Nicholas Filipazzo, Adelphi
Michael Scott, LIU Post

Midwest Region

Joshua Mirth, Hillsdale
Sean Pengelly, Michigan Tech
Evan Lewandowski, Wisconsin-Parkside

South Region

Dessie Demlew, Benedict
Justin Mcmaster, Florida Tech
Jesse Prince, Valdosta State

South Central Region

Alec Baldwin, Black Hills State
Thomas Toth, Cameron
Christian Gering, Fort Lewis

Southeast Region

Job Kemboi, Clayton State
Corey Mundy, Flagler
Ahmad Nesbitt, North Greenville

West Region

Valentin Pepiot, Academy of Art
Robert Peterson, Montana State Billings
Tanner Collins, UC San Diego


Adams State 22 2013 1st 10 (1992-94, 1998, 2003, 2008-2010, 2012-13)
Alaska Anchorage 11 2013 3rd --
American International 1 2012 12th --
Ashland 14 2012 5th --
Augustana (S.D.) 16 2013 3rd --
California Baptist 2 2013 22nd --
Cal Poly Pomona 17 2013 1st 1 (1983)
Chico State 20 2013 3rd --
Colorado-Colorado Springs 5 2012 11th --
Colorado Mesa 1 -- -- --
Colorado Mines 10 2013 2nd --
Edinboro 36 2013 1st 4 (1986-88, 1990)
Florida Southern 8 2013 13th --
Grand Valley State 14 2013 2nd --
Lock Haven 13 2013 9th --
Malone 1 -- -- --
Mars Hill 9 2010 9th --
Minnesota State Moorhead 1 -- -- --
Missouri Southern State 12 2013 6th --
Mount Olive 5 2013 16th --
Queens 6 2011 7th --
Roberts Wesleyan 1 -- -- --
Saint Leo 2 2013 -- --
Shippensburg 17 2013 2nd --
Simon Fraser 1 -- -- --
Sioux Falls 1 -- -- --
Southern Indiana 22 2013 3rd --
Stonehill 12 2013 10th --
West Alabama 1 -- -- --
West Texas A&m 2 2013 14th --
Western State 23 2014 1st 8 (1995,1999, 2000-02, 2004-05, 2011)
Western Washington 9 2013 4th --
* -- Includes 2014.

2019 NCAA cross country championships: Schedule, results, how to live stream

All the 2019 NCAA men's and women's cross country championships will be held on Saturday, Nov. 23. Here we've outlined the basic facts for all six races across the three divisions, including the schedules, live results, live streams and history.

2019 NCAA Division III men’s and women’s cross country championships qualifiers revealed

The NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Track and Field and Cross Country Committee has revealed individual and team qualifiers for the 2019 championships.

2019 cross country regionals: Results, qualifiers for the NCAA championships

Included are the results from each NCAA Cross Country Regional, including the teams that will advance to the 2019 NCAA DI Cross Country National Championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners