Conference Team Champion Individual Champion
MIAA Hope Joid Hoekstra
NESCAC Williams Chiara Del Picolo
SCIAC Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Anne Lydens
SUNYAC SUNY Geneseo Stefanie Braun
WIAC Wisconsin-Eau Claire Christy Cazzola
• More Conference Championships

CHICAGO -- No. 2 Washington-St. Louis took home its third consecutive University Athletic Association Championship on Saturday.

“Both teams ran really well today and had great team performances,” said head coach Jeff Stiles. “Everyone went out today and did their job. We wanted to go out and perform well, and run as a team.”

Senior Erica Jackey won the individual championship after completing the 6K course in a time of 22:09, which is the sixth fastest time in UAA history. Jackey edged out Emily Wobb of Carnegie Mellon by eight seconds to capture the school’s 10th UAA individual title.

Jackey was one of five Bears that placed in the top eight. Freshman Lucy Cheadle placed third in her first conference meet with a time of 22:24, while senior Liz Phillips came in sixth place (22:38) and senior Jessica Londeree (seventh place, 22:39) joined Jackey and Cheadle on the UAA first team. Sophomore Sarah Fisher rounded out the top five for Washington U. with an eighth-place finish (22:41), good for second-team all-UAA honors. Cheadle also picked up UAA rookie of the year honors.