CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa -- No. 11 Wartburg claimed the team title and sophomore Alana Enabnit won the individual crown on Saturday at the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) Cross Country Championships at Noelridge Park.

Wartburg placed four in the top five and had all seven scoring runners in the top 13 to outdistance runner-up No. 19 Luther 21-38 and surpass the Norse with a league-record 13th title. Loras finished third (87 points), just ahead of Central (96). Dubuque (159) finished fifth, marking the program’s best finish and lowest point total.

Wartburg and Luther dominated the top 10 in the women’s race. Enabnit stopped the clock in 21 minutes, 24.6 seconds for her third individual victory in six races this season. Teammates Sammi Bruett (21:32.0), Erin Sawyers (22:34.0) and Haddie Vawter (22:37.3) finished second, fourth and fifth, respectively, while Kirsten Youngberg (23:03.5) took ninth.

Luther freshman Tricia Serres took third (21:45.2) and led four Norse in the top eight. Senior Christina Storlie (22:46.8) took sixth followed by juniors Maggie Pierson (22:59.0) and Jayne Cole (23:00.5).

Loras junior Kellie Wagner (23:04.4) rounded out the top 10. Bruett and Storlie earned all-IIAC honors for the third time while Enabnit, Vawter and Pierson all captured honors for the second time.

Enabnit is the fourth Wartburg runner to win the IIAC women’s individual title, joining Robyn Olson (1991-92-93-94), Missy Buttry (2002-03-04) and Anna Kraayenbrink (2009) to give the Knights a total of nine individual crowns.

With the victory, Wartburg head coach Steve Johnson was named Iowa Conference Women’s Cross Country Coach of the Year for the 15th time.