cross-country-women-d2 flag | December 7, 2014

DII Selections

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Track and Field and Cross Country Committee has announced the participants for the 2014 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.

In order to be eligible to participate in the championships, teams and individuals had to qualify in their respective NCAA regional competitions that were held this past weekend.

The top three teams of seven student-athletes from each region automatically qualified. Additional berths were awarded to regions based on the first eight team finishers at the 2013 championships. The top three individual finishers from each region who are not part of a qualifying team automatically qualified for the championships. In addition, all individual competitors who finish in the top five overall places in their respective regional meet and are not a member of a qualifying team automatically advance to the championships. The list of advancing teams and individuals are outlined below.

The championships will be held December 6 in Louisville, Kentucky, at E.P. “Tom” Sawyer State Park as part of the 2014 NCAA Division II National Championships Festival. The Louisville Sports Commission and Bellarmine University will serve as co-hosts of the championships.

The following teams and individuals were selected to the championships:

Adams State, South Central
Alaska Anchorage, West
Augustana (South Dakota), Central
Bloomsburg, Atlantic
Central Washington, West
Chico State, West
Colorado-Colorado Springs, South Central
Colorado Mesa, South Central
Colorado School of Mines, South Central
Edinboro, Atlantic
Grand Valley State, Midwest
Hillsdale, Midwest
Malone, Midwest
Metro State, South Central
Minnesota Duluth, Central
Missouri Southern State, Central
Montevallo, Southeast
North Georgia, Southeast
Roberts Wesleyan, East
Saint Leo, South
Saint Michael’s, East
Shippensburg, Atlantic
Simon Fraser, West
Stonehill, East
Tampa, South
UC San Diego, West
Union (Tennessee), South
Wayne State (Michigan), Midwest
Western State, South Central
Western Washington, West
Wingate, Southeast
Winona State, Central

Women’s Individual Qualifiers

Atlantic Region

Amanda Eisman, West Chester
Julie Friend, California (Pennsylvania)
Corinne Manela, Kutztown

Central Region

Sasha Hovind, Northern State
Elizabeth Luckel, Southwest Baptist
Alexis Zeis, Mary

East Region

Pascaline Jerotich, American International
Antonia Pagliuca, Assumption
Talya Williams, LIU Post

Midwest Region

Emily Frith, Bellarmine
Julia Kohnen, Southern Indiana
Emily Short, Saginaw Valley State

South Region

Kelley Bahn, West Florida
Michelle Kruse, Alabama-Huntsville
Kailey Williams, Alabama-Huntsville

South Central Region

Rebekah Hernandez, Texas A&M International
Michaela Johnson, West Texas A&M
Emma Love, West Texas A&M

Southeast Region

Catie Byrd, Queens (North Carolina)
Marlee Rhodes, Erskine
Jessica Viscusi, Mars Hill
Megan Wright, Queens (North Carolina)

West Region

Caroline Barkechir, California Baptist
Staci Foster, Azusa Pacific
Fiona McKenna, Hawaii Pacific


Adams State 23 2013 1st

15 (1992-99, 2003-09)

Alaska Anchorage 9 2013 4th --
Augustana (S.D.) 12 2013 1st 1 (2013)
Bloomsburg 4 2011 14th --
Central Washington 3 2000 7th --
Chico State 17 2013 4th --
Colorado-Colorado Springs 7 2013 7th --
Colorado Mesa 1 -- -- --
Colorado School of Mines 4 2012 5th --
Edinboro 20 2013 2nd --
Grand Valley State 15 2013 1st 3 (2010, 2012-13)
Hillsdale 6 2013 8th --
Malone 1 -- -- --
Metro State 4 2013 8th --
Minnesota-Duluth 6 2013 7th --
Missouri Southern State 7 2012 3rd --
Montevallo 2 2011 24th --
North Georgia 1 -- -- --
Roberts Wesleyan 1 -- -- --
Saint Leo 1 -- -- --
Saint Michaels 1 -- -- --
Shippensburg 11 2013 -- --
Simon Fraser 2 2013 7th --
Stonehill 15 2013 10th --
Tampa 12 2013 8th --
UC San Diego 7 2007 7th --
Union (Tennessee) 1 -- -- --
Wayne State 5 2008 9th --
Western State 23 2013 1st

3 (2000-02)

Western Washington 6 2013 8th --
Wingate 4 2013 24th --
Winona State 3 2013 9th --
* -- Includes 2014.

Cross Country Awards: The history of the USTFCCCA’s Cross Country National Athlete of the Year

The USTFCCCA’s Cross Country National Athlete of the Year award is given to the most outstanding male and female NCAA cross country athletes. Here's what to know about cross country's highest honor.

Here are the DI cross country teams with most NCAA championships

Here are the schools with the most NCAA team championships across men's and women's cross country.

NCAA Division II men's and women's cross country championships qualifiers announced

The NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Committee has announced the participants for the 2022 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Cross Country Championships.