Seconds separating first-place Sheila Reid from Villanova and second-place Jordan Hasay from Oregon last year. Reid clocked in at 19:41.2, while Hasay crossed the line at 19:41.8.


Years NC State has participated in the championship meet, the most of any program in all three divisions. The Wolfpack have only missed four out of 31 championship races.


The most team championships won by any program. DII Adams State has won 15 titles in two streches from 1992-99 and from 2003-09, all under head coach Damon Martin.


The first year the NCAA women's cross country championship was held. Virginia won the DI race, South Dakota State won for DII and Central (Iowa) took the inaugural DIII crown.


The most individual titles won. One runner in each division has achieved this feat: Texas Tech's Sally Kipyego from 2006-08, Jessica Pixler of Seattle Pacific from 2007-09 and Wartburg's Missy Buttry from 2002-04.


The lowest points a team has scored to take a national title. SUNY Cortland scored 18 in 1992. The highest championship score was 195 points, set by Stanford in 2006.


The number of runners participating in last year's DI championship meet, who came from 31 different schools.


The fastest DIII 5,000 meter time set in 1983 by Wisconsin-La Crosse's Tori Neubauer. The course distance was changed to 6,000 meters in 2002.