INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Fencing Committee has announced the field of 144 competitors that will participate in the 2012 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Fencing Championships. Ohio State will host the championships at the French Field House and St. John Arena, March 22-25, in Columbus, Ohio. 

The National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Fencing Championships include individual events in each of the six weapons (men’s foil, men’s epee, men’s sabre, women’s foil, women’s epee, women’s sabre).

Fencers will compete in a round-robin format of five-touch bouts. After the round-robin, the top-four finishers will fence in semifinal 15-touch bouts, with the winners fencing to determine first and second places, and the losers being awarded a tie for third place. Absolute ties for the seeding will be broken as follows: for positions one through three, by a coin toss; for position four, by a fence-off. 

An institution’s place finish in the championships will be based on points earned by each individual. A team will be awarded one point for each victory by its student-athletes for the duration of the championships.

The following individuals were selected to participate in the championships:

First Name Last Name Institution Region
Chase Houser Air Force West
Kelly McGuire Brown Northeast
Alen Hadzic Columbia Northeast
Tristan Jones Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Dylan Nollner Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Peregrine Badger Harvard Northeast
James Hawrot Harvard Northeast
James Kaull Notre Dame Midwest
Michael Rossi Notre Dame Midwest
Kristian Boyadzhiev Ohio State Midwest
Marco Canevari Ohio State Midwest
Anthony Green Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Oliver Valdes Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Clifford Fishler Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Rene Gannon-O’Gara Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Edward Kelley Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Jonathan Yergler Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Marat Israelian St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Nicholas Vomero St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Kian Ameli Stanford West
Cole Connely Stanford West
Nick Johnson Vassar Northeast
Michael Ramlow Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
Peter Cohen Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Alex Chiang Air Force West
Phillip Choy Air Force West
Julian Cardillo Brandeis Northeast
Barrett Weiss Brown Northeast
Brian Kaneshige Harvard Northeast
Lucas Lin Harvard Northeast
Philip Jamesson New York University Northeast
Kevin Nadeau North Carolina Mid-Atlantic/South
Frederick Bentley Notre Dame Midwest
Enzo Castellani Notre Dame Midwest
Chris Colley Ohio State Midwest
Zain Shaito Ohio State Midwest
Daniel Gomez Tanamachi Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
David Gomez Tanamachi Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Zane Grodman Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Vidur Kapur Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Marcus Howard Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Alexander Mills Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Stuart Holmes Sacred Heart Northeast
Max Blitzer St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Eli Schenkel St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Turner Caldwell Stanford West
Quentin Schneider Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
Shiv Kachru Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Peter Souders Boston College Northeast
Stryker Weller Brown Northeast
Michael Josephs Columbia Northeast
William Spear Columbia Northeast
Anthony Lin Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Eric Arzoian Harvard Northeast
Valentin Staller Harvard Northeast
Jason Choy Notre Dame Midwest
Kevin Hassett Notre Dame Midwest
Rhys Douglas Ohio State Midwest
Max Stearns Ohio State Midwest
Adrian Bak Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Aleksander Ochocki Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Michael Mills Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Evan Prochniak Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Philip Dershwitz Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Robert Stone Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Marty Williams Sacred Heart Northeast
Sean Buckley St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Alejandro Rojas St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Jeremy Klepner Stanford West
Cameron Lindsay Stanford West
Nikita Silantyev Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
Nathaniel Benzimra Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Cory Abbe Brown Northeast
Lydia Kopecky Columbia Northeast
Diana Tsinis Columbia Northeast
Sarah Collins Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Emily D’Agostino Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Nadia Eldeib Harvard Northeast
Emma Vaggo Harvard Northeast
Kate Cavanaugh Northwestern Midwest
Courtney Dumas Northwestern Midwest
Nicole Ameli Notre Dame Midwest
Ashley Severson Notre Dame Midwest
Katarzyna Dabrowa Ohio State Midwest
Caroline Piasecka Ohio State Midwest
Margherita Guzzi Vincenti Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Oksana Samorodov Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Amrit Bhinder Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Katherine Holmes Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Hannah Safford Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Megan Floyd Sacred Heart Northeast
Zsofia Fath St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Alina Ferdman St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Rebecca Chung Stanford West
Ashley Titan Stanford West
Jillian Bratton Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Kathryn Hawrot Brown Northeast
D’Meca Homer Columbia Northeast
Christine McIntosh Cornell Northeast
April Whitney Cornell Northeast
Kathy Chou Harvard Northeast
Alexandra Kiefer Harvard Northeast
Devynn Patterson Northwestern Midwest
Dayana Sarkisova Northwestern Midwest
Grace Hartman Notre Dame Midwest
Madison Zeiss Notre Dame Midwest
Allison Henvick Ohio State Midwest
Mona Shaito Ohio State Midwest
Alina Antokhina Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Sarah Parmacek Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Luona Wang Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Eve Levin Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Ambika Singh Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Evgeniya Kirpicheva St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Irina Koroleva St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Lily McElwee Stanford West
Alyssa Lomuscio Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
Mikayla Varadi Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
Rose Forcier UC San Diego West
Lauren Miller Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Chelsea Rosenbauer Boston College Northeast
Christine Whalen Brown Northeast
Essane Diedro Columbia Northeast
Samantha Roberts Columbia Northeast
Rebecca Ward Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Kara Lee Harvard Northeast
Caroline Vloka Harvard Northeast
Robin Shin MIT Northeast
Gillian Litynski North Carolina Mid-Atlantic/South
Chloe Grainger Northwestern Midwest
Abigail Nichols Notre Dame Midwest
Lian Osier Notre Dame Midwest
Alison Miller Ohio State Midwest
Margarita Tschomakov Ohio State Midwest
Monica Aksamit Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Nicole Glon Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Dominika Franciszkowicz Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Eliza Stone Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Diamond Wheeler Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Anna Limbach St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Martyna Wieczorek St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Julia Klepner Stanford West
Kamali Thompson Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
Elissa Gesner UC San Diego West

Live coverage will be provided by ESPN3 and on the WatchESPN app. An hour long, documentary-style highlight show of the National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Fencing Championships will be shown on ESPNU at 11 a.m. ET March 31.