fieldhockey-d1 flag | November 14, 2013

DI field hockey championship field of 16 selected

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Field Hockey Committee announced Sunday the field of 16 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division I Field Hockey Championship. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification. The six lowest automatic-qualification teams will compete for three play-in berths. The remaining five automatic-qualification teams were placed in the bracket.
The following conferences and their representatives received automatic qualification:
America East Conference -- New Hampshire
Atlantic Coast Conference -- Maryland
Atlantic 10 Conference -- Massachusetts
Big East Conference -- UConn
Big Ten Conference -- Michigan State
Colonial Athletic Association -- Delaware
The Ivy League -- Princeton
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference -- Quinnipiac
Mid-American Conference -- Miami (Ohio)
Northern Pacific Field Hockey Conference -- Liberty
Patriot League -- American
The remaining eight teams that were selected at-large: Boston College, Duke, North Carolina, Old Dominion, Penn State, Syracuse, Virginia and Wake Forest.
Play-in games will be played on three campus sites on Wednesday. First- and second-round games will be played on four campus sites on Saturday and Sunday. Old Dominion will host the semifinals and final Nov. 22 and 24 at the L.R. Hill Complex in Norfolk, Va.

The 10 best players on unseeded teams in the 2022 FCS playoffs

These are the 10 standout players on unseeded FCS playoff teams in 2022, including Montana linebacker Patrick O’Connell.

Week 10's FCS game of the week pits CAA leader No. 21 New Hampshire against No. 14 Richmond

Week 10 features two ranked vs. ranked FCS top 25 matchups, but a battle between two CAA opponents takes center stage when No. 21 New Hampshire visits No. 14 Richmond in this week's FCS game of the week.

5 key games to watch heading into FCS football’s final month

These are five games that will have a big say in conference titles and FCS playoff seeding and positioning headed to the 2022 postseason.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners