fieldhockey-d1 flag | July 17, 2017

When is the 2017 Division I field hockey championship?

2016 DI Field Hockey: Championship Recap

The 2017 Division I field hockey championship is scheduled for Nov. 17-19, 2017 at Trager Stadium in Louisville, Kentucky.

The final four programs will punch tickets to Kentucky, with the national semifinals set for Nov. 17 and the national championship game taking place on Nov. 19. The 2017 tournament marks the fifth time that the finals will be hosted in Louisville.

RELATED: Buy championship tickets | Champ history

Times and dates for all rounds of the 2017 tournament will be revealed at a later date. Twenty programs are selected to participate in the NCAA tournament.

Delaware captured its first-ever national title in 2016 with a 3-2 victory over North Carolina in last year's championship game.

North Carolina beats Maryland for 2018 DI field hockey national championship

The perfect ending to the perfect season: North Carolina defeated Maryland 2-0 Sunday to win its first national championship since 2009.

College field hockey: DI championship bracket released for 2018; North Carolina is No. 1 seed


College field hockey: No. 20 Wake Forest upsets No. 3 Duke in ACC semifinals

No. 20 Wake Forest field hockey (11-8) topped No. 3 Duke, 4-3 on Friday in the semifinals of the ACC Championships. Senior Jule Grashoff notched the game-winner in dramatic fashion for her 20th goal of the season. The Deacons advance to face top-ranked North Carolina on Sunday at 1 p.m., at Karen Shelton Stadium.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners