fieldhockey-d2 flag

Wayne Cavadi | | November 20, 2017

Shippensburg defeats LIU Post 4-1 for second straight championship

2017 DII Field Hockey: Championship Recap

For the second time in as many years, Shippensburg is the DII Field Hockey national champion.

Interactive Bracket 

Shippensburg and LIU Post squared off in a rematch of the 2016 championship game. Though the score was different, the Red Raiders were again victorious.

The Red Raiders scored four goals, while Ally Mooney held the Pioneers to just one goal when the game was in hand. Madison Scarr got the scoring going early on in the tenth minute with three different Red Raiders chipping in before the final whistle blew.

LIU Post finishes runner-up for the second season in a row and fourth time in the past five years. Shippensburg ends the 2017 season 17-4 and the DII Field Hockey national champions.

Relive all of the action from the championship game below:

These 7 DII women's basketball sophomore standouts are propelling their teams to new levels

Whether they are breaking out or improving on big freshmen campaigns, these seven DII women's basketball sophomores are keys to their team's success.

DII field hockey programs with the most NCAA DII national championships

Here’s a look at the programs with the most DII field hockey national championships.

Shippensburg defeats East Stroudsburg for third consecutive DII field hockey championship

Check here for live updates, highlights, scores, and stats from the NCAA DII field hockey championship at the DII festival in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners