fieldhockey-d1 flag | July 22, 2014

Year in review

UConn, Shippensburg and Bowdoin each captured national championships in 2013. For UConn, it was its third title, Bowdoin won its fourth while Shippensburg won its first in an overtime thriller. Take a look back at all three with videos, features and photos as continues its look back at the 2013-14 season.

UConn wins the 2013 DI Field Hockey Championship
Mansfield leads UConn to first title since '85

Sarah Mansfield had five saves as Connecticut defeated Duke by a score of 2-0 at Old Dominion to earn the program’s third national championship... Read More

Interactive Bracket Photos  Highlights

Shippensburg goes overtime to win first championship

A shot by Shippensburg’s Bre White evaded LIU Post goalkeeper Meredith Stocklin in overtime, propelling the Raiders not only to their first national championship in field hockey, but their first in any sport... Read More

Interactive Bracket  Photos  Highlights  Feature: Title game marks big juncture for both teams

Polar Bears survive cold to win fourth title

Playing before a crowd of 1,386, Bowdoin defeated Salisbury 1-0. Frigid temperatures and blustery wind belied the sunshine overhead, but, when you’re a Polar Bear from Brunswick, Me., it felt just right... Read More

Interactive Bracket  Photos  Highlights  Feature: Championship game a battle of the coaches

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners