Oct. 21, 2010

OVERLAND PARK, KS - Ten NCAA® football student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the Lowes Senior CLASS Award in the Football Bowl Subdivision. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence - community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Lowes Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 30 candidates that was announced in August. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to determine the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote via the Lowe's Senior CLASS Award website through December 6. Fan votes will be combined with media and coaches votes to determine the winner.

Lowe's, an official Corporate Partner of the NCAA, will announce the Senior CLASS Award® winner January 10, 2011, on ESPN prior to the Tostitos BCS National Championship Game.

For more information on all the finalists, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

# # # #

2010 Lowe's Senior CLASS Award
Football Finalists

Name, Position, School
Sam Acho, Defensive End, Texas
Sean Bedford, Center, Georgia Tech
Anthony Castonzo, Offensive Tackle, Boston College
Jake Coffman, Defensive End, Northern Illinois
Ricky Dobbs, Quarterback, Navy
Ras-I Dowling, Cornerback, Virginia
Kendall Hunter, Running Back, Oklahoma State
Christian Ponder, Quarterback, Florida State
Ryan Pugh, Center, Auburn
Stefen Wisniewski, Offensive Guard, Penn State