The Rimington Trophy selection committee has released its 2011 watch list for the award that goes to the most outstanding center in the Football Bowl Subdivision.

The list includes 13 returning players from the 2010 watch list as part of the 43 players contending for the award this fall. The SEC checks in with the most candidates, with seven players representing the conference. The Big Ten follows with six players.

The award is named after Nebraska's Dave Rimington, a 1997 College Football Hall of Fame inductee. Rimington was a two-time unanimous All-American center for the Huskers in 1981 and 1982. Those same years he won the Outland Trophy as the nation's top interior lineman, the only player ever to win the award twice. 

2011 Rimington Trophy Watch List
Player School Player School
Chris Anzevino Kent State A.J. Hawkins Mississippi
Eloy Atkinson UTEP Cam Holland North Carolina
Mario Benavides Louisville Tyler Horn Miami
Philip Blake Baylor Grant Johnson Oregon State
Ben Bojicic Bowling Green T.J. Johnson South Carolina
Colin Boss Middle Tennessee State Ben Jones Georgia
Mike Brewster Ohio State Peter Konz Wisconsin
Terence Brown BYU Tyler Larsen Utah State
Ben Burkett Northwestern P.J. Lonergan LSU
Thomas Byrd Boise State Joe Madsen West Virginia
Mike Caputo Nebraska Kai Maiava UCLA
Nick Carlson Wyoming Blake McJunkin SMU
Tom Castilaw Arkansas State David Molk Michigan
Braxton Cave Notre Dame Brian Moore Duke
Trent Dupy Tulsa Moe Petrus Connecticut
Dillon Farrell New Mexico Weston Richburg Colorado State
James Ferentz Iowa Darion Smith UAB
Dalton Freeman Clemson Matt Smith Kentucky
Kevin Galeher Western Michigan Travis Swanson Arkansas
Grant Garner Oklahoma State William Vlachos Alabama
Garth Gerhart Arizona State Scott Wedige Northern Illinois
Jeremiah Hatch Kansas