The National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) presents 21 awards, including 15 that select a preseason watch list. Follow the players on the watch lists throughout the year as they head into December looking to collect impressive hardware.

Bednarik Award College defensive player of the year Dec. 6
Biletnikoff Award Nation's most outstanding receiver Dec. 6
Broyles Award Nation's top assistant coach Dec. 4
Butkus Award Nation's most outstanding linebacker Dec. 1-4
Walter Camp Award Nation's most outstanding player Dec. 6
William V. Campbell Trophy Nation's outstanding student-athlete Dec. 4
Lou Groza Award Nation's top place-kicker Dec. 6
Ray Guy Award Nation's best punter Dec. 6
Heisman Trophy Nation's most outstanding player Dec. 8
Rotary Lombardi Award College lineman of the year Dec. 5
Mackey Award Nation's most outstanding tight end Dec. 6
Maxwell Award College player of the year Dec. 6
MFC Coach of the Year Collegiate coach of the year Dec. 19
Bronko Nagurski Trophy Nation's most outstanding defensive player Dec. 3
Davey O'Brien Award Nation's best quarterback Dec. 6
Outland Trophy Nation's most outstanding interior lineman Dec. 6
Rimington Trophy Nation's premier center Dec. 6
Eddie Robinson Award National coach of the year Dec. 13
Disney Spirit Award Most inspirational figure in college football Oct. 15
Jim Thorpe Award Nation's best defensive back Dec. 6
Doak Walker Award Nation's premier running back Dec. 6

2011 Award Winners