2013 Watch Lists

The Davey O’Brien Foundation announced the 2013 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List on Wednesday.

The list features 34 of the nation’s best college quarterbacks who were selected based on player performance during the previous year and expectations heading into the 2013 college football season.

The 2012 Davey O’Brien Winner, Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M) and 2012 finalist Braxton Miller (Ohio State) join five 2012 semifinalists on the Watch List: Tajh Boyd (Clemson), Teddy Bridgewater (Louisville), Marcus Mariota (Oregon), AJ McCarron (Alabama) and Aaron Murray (Georgia).

Appearing on the Watch List is not a requirement for a player to win the Davey O’Brien Award. Quarterbacks from all 125 NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) schools are eligible for the award until the field is narrowed to 16 semifinalists on Nov. 4. The Foundation and the Selection Committee will announce three finalists on Nov. 25. The 2013 Davey O’Brien Winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Dec. 12.

Player School Year   Player School Year
David Ash Texas JR   Johnny Manziel Texas A&M SO
Blake Bortles UCF JR   Marcus Mariota Oregon SO
Tajh Boyd Clemson SR   Taylor Martinez Nebraska SR
Teddy Bridgewater Louisville JR   AJ McCarron Alabama SR
Terrance Broadway La.-Lafayette JR   Braxton Miller Ohio State JR
Kolton Browning La.-Monroe SR   Stephen Morris Miami (Fla.) SR
Derek Carr Fresno State SR   Aaron Murray Georgia SR
Rakeem Cato Marshall JR   Casey Pachall TCU SR
Cody Fajardo Nevada JR   Keith Price Washington SR
David Fales San Jose State SR   Bryn Renner North Carolina SR
James Franklin Missouri SR   Keenan Reynolds Navy SO
Devin Gardner Michigan JR   Tyler Russell Mississippi State SR
Kevin Hogan Stanford JR   Connor Shaw South Carolina SR
Brett Hundley UCLA SO   Tyler Tettleton Ohio SR
Chuckie Keeton Utah State JR   Logan Thomas Virginia Tech SR
Taylor Kelly Arizona State JR   Bo Wallace Mississippi JR
Jordan Lynch Northern Illinois SR   Keith Wenning Ball State SR
Complete list of Davey O'Brien Award winners