football-d2 flag | November 17, 2013

Field of 24 announced for Division II

Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Football Committee announced the field of 24 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division II Football Championship.

Eight first-round games will be conducted on the campus of one of the competing institutions. In addition, two teams per super regional have earned first-round byes. The first-round winners will all advance to face a bye team in their super regional in the second round on the campus of one of the competing institutions. Second-round winners will meet in the quarterfinals at various campus sites. Quarterfinal winners will advance to play in the semifinals on the campus of one of the competing institutions. Six teams selected per super regional make up the field of 24 teams.  

All contests shall start at noon local time. Other times may be established if approved by the committee.

Valdosta State defeated Winston-Salem State in the 2012 national championship game to claim last year’s NCAA title.

The championship game will be played Dec. 21, at noon ET at Braly Municipal Stadium in Florence, Ala., and will be broadcast live on ESPN2 and WatchESPN.

3 DII softball Super Regional series we're excited to watch

Let's breakdown three under-the-radar Super Regional tournaments in the 2019 DII softball championship.

DII football: 37 players nominated for 2018 Harlon Hill Trophy

A total of 37 student-athletes from across the nation have been nominated for the 2018 Harlon Hill Trophy as the Division II College Football Player of the Year.

17 offensive players looking to make an impact on the DII football season

The 2018 DII football season is days away from opening kick off. While the AFCA Top 25 shed some light on the power teams for the coming season, there are plenty of players looking to leave their stamp on the 2018 season.