football-fbs flag

National College Football Awards Association | July 16, 2014

Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation Inc. announces Biletnikoff Award list

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. -- The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation Inc. has released the 2014 Biletnikoff Award preseason watch list. The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. 

The award recipient is selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group 221 prominent college football journalists, commentators and former receivers. Receivers may be added to the watch list as their season performances dictate.

The 2014 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on Dec. on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN. College and Pro Football Hall of Famer Fred Biletnikoff will announce the 2014 winner on the show.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation Inc. will announce the 10 Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on Nov. 17. The three finalists will be declared on Nov. 24.

Biletnikoff was an All-Pro receiver with the Oakland Raiders and an All-America receiver at Florida State. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through '78. He was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI. The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation Inc. created the Biletnikoff Award in 1994.

Complete Biletnikoff Award watch list