football-fbs flag | October 11, 2014

College Football on TV: Week 7


Shorter at Delta State
7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Don Russell, Rick Rhoades

7:30 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Rece Davis, Jesse Palmer, David Pollack, Samantha Ponder

Hampton at North Carolina A&T
7:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Mark Neely, Jay Walker

Minnesota State-Mankato at Winona State
8 p.m. | CBS Sports Network /

Washington State at No. 25 Stanford
9 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Dave Flemming, Danny Kanell, Allison Williams

San Diego State at New Mexico
9:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Eamon McAnaney, Dan Hawkins

Fresno State at UNLV
10 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Rich Waltz, Adam Archuleta, Dallas Clark, Cassie Gallo

No. 13 Georgia at No. 23 Missouri
Noon | CBS
Announcers: Carter Blackburn, Aaron Taylor, Jamie Erdahl

No. 11 Oklahoma vs. Texas (at Dallas, Texas)
Noon | ABC
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Todd McShay

No. 1 Florida State at Syracuse
Noon | ESPN
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Matt Millen, Quint Kessenich

Illinois at Wisconsin
Noon | ESPN2
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Joey Galloway, Paul Carcaterra

West Virginia at Texas Tech
Noon | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Joe Davis, Joey Harrington, Kris Budden

Indiana at Iowa
Noon | ESPNU
Announcers: Adam Amin, John Congemi

Tulsa at Temple
Noon | ESPN News
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Ray Bentley

Middle Tennessee at Marshall
Noon | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Mark Folowill, Brian Baldinger, Lesley McCaslin

Rice at Army
Noon | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Ben Holden, Kevin O'Connell, Courtney Fallon

Northwestern at Minnesota
Noon | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Kevin Kugler, Glen Mason, Lisa Byington

Louisiana-Monroe at Kentucky
Noon | SEC Network
Announcers: Dave Neal, Andre Ware, Laura Rutledge

Cincinnati at Miami (Fla.)
Noon | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Chip Caray, Jim Grobe, Hans Heiserer

Duke at No. 22 Georgia Tech
12:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Tim Brant, Dave Archer, Rachel Baribeau

Towson at James Madison
12:30 | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Mike Corey, Andy Gresh

Buffalo at Eastern Michigan
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dan Gutowsky, Mickey Matthews

Cornell at Harvard
1 p.m. | Fox College Sports
Announcers: Eric Frede, Steve DeOssie, Katie Fitzpatrick

Duquesne at Central Connecticut State
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Paul Dottino, Scott Brunner

Columbia at Monmouth
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Matt Harmon, Eddy Occhipinti

Massachusetts at Kent State
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: David Wilson, Dustin Fox

Bowling Green at Ohio
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dave Weekley, Rocky Boiman

Miami (Ohio) at Akron
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Jerod Cherry

Arkansas State at Georgia State
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Matt Stewart, Wayne Gandy

Southern Illinois at North Dakota State
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Brian Shawn, Lee Timmerman, Kevin Fenney, Jamal Spencer

Coastal Carolina at Presbyterian
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mike Hogewood, Nate Ross

Edinboro at Clarion
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Scott Bacon, Dan Watson

New Mexico State at Troy
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Brock Bowling, Al Groh

Western Michigan at Ball State
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Jim Barbar, Mark Herrmann

Illinois State at Indiana State
3 p.m. | Comcast Sports Chicago
Announcers: Kurt Pegler, Boomer Grigsby, R.C. McBride

Jacksonville State at Tennessee State
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Kevin Ingram, Bob Bevlin

No. 12 Oregon at No. 18 UCLA
3:30 p.m. | FOX
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Molly McGrath

North Carolina at No. 6 Notre Dame
3:30 p.m. | NBC
Announcers: Dan Hicks, Mike Mayock, Alex Tappen, Doug Flutie

No. 2 Auburn at No. 3 Mississippi State
3:30 p.m. | CBS
Announcers: Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Allie LaForce

No. 9 TCU at No. 5 Baylor
3:30 p.m. | ABC or ESPN2
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

No. 8 Michigan State at Purdue
3:30 p.m. | ABC or ESPN2
Announcers: Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Jeannine Edwards

Lousiville at Clemson
3:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Kelly Stouffer, Cara Capuano

VMI at Navy
3:30 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross, Sheehan Stanwick-Burch

Boston College at NC State
3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Wes Durham, James Bates, Jenn Hildreth

Liberty at Appalachian State
3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Rene Ingoglia

William & Mary at New Hampshire
3:30 p.m. | NBC Sports Network
Announcers: Paul Burmeister, Anthony Herron

Wofford at Western Carolina
3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Darren Goldwater, Corey Miller

No. 16 Oklahoma State at Kansas
4 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Craig Bolerjack, Ryan Nece

Chattanooga at Tennessee
4 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Tom Hart, Matt Stinchcomb, Heather Mitts

McNeese State at Sam Houston State
4 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Randy McIlvoy, Shea Walker, Brooke Bentley

UNI at South Dakota
4 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Scott Warmann, Danan Hughes

Austin Peay at Mercer
4 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dan Matthews, D.J. Shockley, Hannah Chalker

Central Michigan at Northern Illinois
5 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Shawn Kenney, Bob Chmeil

No. 7 Alabama at Arkansas
6 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Joe Tessitore, Brock Huard, Shannon Spake

Washington at California
6 p.m. | Pac-12 Network
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Glenn Parker, Jill Savage

Idaho at Georgia Southern
6 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Drew Fellios, Forrest Conoly

Penn State at Michigan
7 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Mark Jones, Rod Gilmore, Jessica Mendoza

No. 19 East Carolina at South Florida
7 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Anthony Becht

Houston at Memphis
7 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Corey Chavous, Lauren Gardner

7 p.m. | Fox College Sports
Announcers: Mike Morgan, J.C. Pearson, Steffi Sorensen

Montana State at UC Davis
7 p.m. | Root Sports
Announcers: Tom Glasgow, Jason Stiles, Jen Mueller

Maine at Stony Brook
7 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Carl Reuter, Marty Lyons

Western Illinois at Youngstown State
7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Chad Krispinsky, Save Sess, Lauren Minenok

Incarnate Word at Northwestern State
7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Lincoln Rose, Gerald Broussard

LSU at Florida
7:30 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Brent Musburger, Jesse Palmer, Maria Taylor

Charleston Southern at Vanderbilt
7:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Bob Rathbun, Tim Couch

Connecticut at Tulane
8 p.m. | ESPN News
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Brian Kinchen

Old Dominion at UTEP
8 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Ron Thulin, Keith Moreland

No. 3 Mississippi at No. 14 Texas A&M
9 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox

Air Force at Utah State
10:15 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Mark Neely, David Diaz-Infante

USC at No. 10 Arizona
10:30 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill

Colorado State at Nevada
10:30 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Ron Pitts, Eric Crouch, Rashan Ali

Every automatic bid to the 2020-21 FCS football playoffs

Ten of the 16 teams in the 2020-21 FCS football championship will be determined by automatic qualification via conference championship. Here are all the automatic bids before the bracket is revealed on Sunday, April 18.

DII Report: A new college baseball Power 10 rankings while titans clash on the football field

West Texas A&M debuts in our DII college baseball rankings. Tusculum wins its first SAC DII football title in over a decade. Check out college baseball and spring football action in this week's DII Report.

Division I Football Committee announces championship host sites

The NCAA Division I Football Championship committee announced today 14 predetermined preliminary round sites for this year’s Division I Football Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners