football-fbs flag | October 23, 2014

College Football on TV: Week 9


Arkansas State at Louisiana-Lafayette
7 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Ray Bentley, Laura Rutledge


Connecticut at No. 18 East Carolina
7 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Kelly Stouffer

Miami (Fla.) at Virginia Tech
8 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Rece Davis, Jesse Palmer, David Pollack, Samantha Ponder


South Florida at Cincinnati
7 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Ray Bentley

Troy at South Alabama
7:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Eamon McAnaney, Dan Hawkins

BYU at Boise State
9 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Dave Flemming, David Diaz-Infante, Allison Williams

No. 6 Oregon vs. California (at Santa Clara, Calif.)
10 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Tim Brando, Joel Klatt

Texas at No. 11 Kansas State
Noon | ESPN
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill

Rutgers at No. 16 Nebraska
Noon | ESPN2
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Joey Galloway, Paul Carcaterra

Minnesota at Illinois
Noon | ESPNU
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Anthony Becht

Memphis at SMU
Noon | ESPN News
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Gene Chizik

North Texas at Rice
Noon | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Brendan Burke, Ben Leber, Christian Steckel

Maryland at Wisconsin
Noon | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Kevin Kugler, Glen Mason, Lisa Byington

UAB at Arkansas
Noon | SEC Network
Announcers: Dave Neal, Andre Ware, Laura Rutledge

Maine at Rhode Island
Noon | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Mike Gleason, Andy Gresh

North Carolina at Virginia
12:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Tim Brant, Riley Skiner, Rachel Baribeau

Delaware at William & Mary
12:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Chick Hernandez, Brian Jackson

San Jose State at Navy
1 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross, Sheehan Stanwick-Burch

Northern Illinois at Eastern Michigan
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dan Gutowsky, John Gregory

St. Francis (Pa.) at Sacred Heart
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Paul Dottino, Scott Brunner, John Schmeelk

Harvard at Princeton
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dave Leno, Pete Najarian

Penn at Yale
1:30 p.m. | NBC Sports Network
Announcers: Randy Moss, Ross Tucker

Samford at Furman
1:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Pete Yanity, Will Merritt

No. 25 UCLA at Colorado
2 p.m. | Pac-12 Network
Announcers: Kevin Calabro, Yogi Roth, Lewis Johnson

Massachusetts at Toledo
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mason Lowry, John Ross, Kate Longernecker

Ohio at Western Michigan
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Dustin Fox

Akron at Ball State
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Jim Barbar, Mark Herrmann

Georgia Southern at Georgia State
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Matt Stewart, Pat Hill

West Chester at Bloomsburg
2 p.m. | ESPN3

Kent State at Miami (Ohio)
2:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dave Weekley, Rocky Boiman

Tennessee State at Eastern Illinois
2:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Kevin Ingram, Bob Belvin

Youngstown State at South Dakota State
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Adam Seidel, Brian Shawn

No. 1 Mississippi State at Kentucky
3:30 p.m. | CBS
Announcers: Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Allie LaForce

Texas Tech at No. 10 TCU
3:30 p.m. | FOX
Announcers: Joe Davis, Joey Harrington, Kris Budden

Michigan at No. 8 Michigan State
3:30 p.m. | ABC
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Todd McShay

No. 22 West Virginia at Oklahoma State
3:30 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Quint Kessenich

Oregon State at Stanford
3:30 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Matt Millen, Jeannine Edwards

Florida Atlantic at No. 23 Marshall
3:30 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Craig Bolerjack, Ryan Nece

Georgia Tech at Pittsburgh
3:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Adam Amin, John Congemi, Cara Capuano

Boston College at Wake Forest
3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Wes Durham, James Bates, Hans Heiserer

Louisiana Tech at Southern Miss
3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Dave Armstrong, Jim Donnan

Central Michigan at Buffalo
3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Doug Sherman, Jerod Cherry

Eastern Washington at Northern Arizona
3:30 p.m. | Root Sports: Northwest / Rocky Mountain
Announcers: Tom Glasgow, Jason Stiles, Jen Mueller

Charleston Southern at Coastal Carolina
3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Evan Lepler, Nate Ross

Gardner-Webb at Liberty
3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mike Hogewood, Renaldo Wynn

Alabama A&M vs. Alabama State (at Birmingham, Ala.)
3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mark Neely, Jay Walker

UNLV at Utah State
4 p.m. | ESPN News
Announcers: Mike Corey, Rene Ingoglia

Vanderbilt at Missouri
4 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Tom Hart, Matt Stinchcomb, Kayce Smith

Southeastern Louisiana at Stephen F. Austin
4 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Lincoln Rose, Lemont Williams, Brooke Bentley

Temple at UCF
5 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Corey Chavous, Lauren Gardner

No. 15 Arizona at Washington State
6 p.m. | Pac-12 Network
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Glenn Parker, Jill Savage

Syracuse at No. 21 Clemson
7 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Kelly Stouffer

Wyoming at Colorado State
7 p.m. | Root Sports Rocky Mountain
Announcers: Ari Wolfe, Sherdrick Bonner, Marc Stout

7 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Ron Thulin, Keith Moreland

Texas State at Louisiana-Monroe
7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Drew Fellios, Forrest Conoly

Indiana State at Southern Illinois
7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Scott Warmann, Danan Hughes, Kelly Burke

Southern U. at Jackson State
7 p.m. | CST
Announcers: Todd Kalas, James Verrett, Taylor Hasley

McNeese State at Incarnate Word
7 p.m. | Fox College Sports
Announcers: David Saltzman, Neal Raphael

West Georgia at North Alabama
7 p.m. | ESPN3

No. 3 Mississippi at No. 24 LSU
7:15 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox

No. 4 Alabama at Tennessee
7:30 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Joe Tessitore, Brock Huard, Shannon Spake

South Carolina at No. 5 Auburn
7:30 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Brent Musburger, Jesse Palmer, Maria Taylor

No. 13 Ohio State at Penn State
8 p.m. | ABC
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

Nicholls State at Houston Baptist
8 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Randy McIlvoy, Shea Walker

No. 20 USC at No. 19 Utah
10 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Molly McGrath

No. 14 Arizona State at Washington
10:45 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Mark Jones, Rod Gilmore, Jessica Mendoza

There's a new Tom Brady at Michigan and he runs track

Imagine stepping onto your college campus and instantly becoming the talk of the town. That’s what the University of Michigan is like for Tom Brady. His life has been anything but normal since he shares the same name as the famous NFL quarterback.

Tom Brady: College football career, stats, highlights, records

A look at Tom Brady's college football career at Michigan, including statistics and notable performances.

2023 Super Bowl rosters: Where the Eagles and Chiefs played college football

Here are the colleges with the most players on Super Bowl rosters when the Kansas City Chiefs and Philadelphia Eagles play Super Bowl LVII in Glendale, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners