football-fbs flag | November 14, 2014

College Football on TV: Week 12


Toledo at Northern Illinois
8 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Desmond Howard, Quint Kessenich

Akron at Buffalo
8 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Mark Neely, Ray Bentley

Kent State at Bowling Green
8 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Tom Hart, David Diaz-Infante

Ball State at Massachusetts
8 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Rene Ingoglia


East Carolina at Cincinnati
7 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers:  Mark Neely, Gene Chizik, Kayce Smith

North Alabama at West Alabama
7 p.m. | ESPN3

Bethune-Cookman at Hampton
7:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Roy Philpot, Jay Walker

Southern Miss at UTSA
8 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Ron Pitts, Eric Crouch, Rashan Ali

California at USC
9 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Rece Davis, Jesse Palmer, David Pollack, Samantha Ponder

Tulsa at UCF
8 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Eamon McAnaney, Danny Kanell, Allison Williams

No. 8 Ohio State at No. 25 Minnesota
Noon | ABC
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill

No. 19 Clemson at No. 22 Georgia Tech
Noon | ESPN
Announcers: Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Jeannine Edwards

Temple at Penn State
Noon | ESPN2
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Joey Galloway, Paul Carcaterra

Virginia Tech at No. 21 Duke
Noon | ESPNU
Announcers: Adam Amin, John Congemi

Army at Western Kentucky
Noon | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Ben Holden, Kevin O'Connell, Courtney Fallon

Iowa at Illinois
Noon | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Cory Provous, J Leman, Rebecca Haarlow

South Carolina at Florida
Noon | SEC Network
Announcers: Dave Neal, Andre Ware, Laura Rutledge

Brown at Dartmouth
Noon | Regional Sports Networks

Presbyterian at Gardner-Webb
Noon | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Jeff McCarragher, Nate Ross

Wofford at Furman
Noon | ESPN3
Announcers: Darren Goldwater, Corey Miller

Shippensburg at Mercyhurst
Noon | ESPN3

Bryant at Sacred Heart
Noon | ESPN3
Announcers: Paul Dottino, Scott Brunner, John Schmeelk

Pittsburgh at North Carolina
12:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Tim Brant, Dave Archer, Rachel Baribeau

James Madison at Richmond
12:30 p.m. | NBC Sports Network
Announcers: Paul Burmeister, Anthony Herron

Cornell at Columbia
12:30 p.m. | Fox College Sports
Announcers: Jerry Trupiano, Steve DeOssie, Katie Fitzsimmons

Miami (Ohio) at Central Michigan
1 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Dustin Fox

Nevada at Air Force
2 p.m. | Root Sports Rocky Mountain
Announcers: Ari Wolfe, Sherdrick Bonner, Marc Stout

Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dan Gutowsky, Pat Hill

Indiana State at Youngstown State
2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Chad Krispinsky, Dave Sess, Lauren Minenok

Rice at Marshall
2:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Aaron Goldsmith, Brian Baldinger, Lesley McCaslin

No. 4 TCU at Kansas
3 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Tim Brando, Brady Quinn

Wake Forest at NC State
3 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Wes Durham, James Bates, Jenn Hildreth

Appalachian State at Arkansas State
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dave Weekley, Al Groh

William & Mary at Towson
3 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Brent Harris, Andy Gresh, Rob Carlin

UNI at Southern Illinois
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Scott Warmann, Boomer Grigsby, Teryn Schaefer

Monmouth at Coastal Carolina
3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mike Hogewood, Renaldo Wynn

Washington at No. 14 Arizona
3:30 p.m. | FOX
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Molly McGrath

Northwestern at No. 18 Notre Dame
3:30 p.m. | NBC
Announcers: Dan Hicks, Mike Mayock, Kathryn Tappen, Doug Flutie

No. 1 Mississippi State at No. 5 Alabama
3:30 p.m. | CBS
Announcers: Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Allie LaForce

No. 16 Nebraska at No. 20 Wisconsin
3:30 p.m. | ABC
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Todd McShay

Oklahoma at Texas Tech
3:30 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Matt Millen, Quint Kessenich

Memphis at Tulane
3:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Anthony Becht

Georgia Southern at Navy
3:30 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross, Sheehan Stanwick-Burch

Indiana at Rutgers
3:30 p.m. | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Eric Collins, Chuck Long, Tina Cervasio

Middle Tennessee at FIU
3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Ron Thulin, Keith Moreland

Idaho State at Montana State
3:30 p.m. | Root Sports Northwest / Audience
Announcers: Tom Glasgow, Jason Stiles, Brad Adam

Charleston Southern at Liberty
3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Mike Tilley, Matt Warner, Lyndsay Keith, Chierstin Susel

New Mexico at Utah State
4 p.m. | ESPN News
Announcers: Mike Corey, Rene Ingoglia

Kentucky at Tennessee
4 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Tom Hart, Matt Stinchcomb, Heather Mitts

McNeese State at Southeastern Louisiana
4 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Randy McIlvoy, Shea Walker, Jessica Province

Eastern Illinois at Jacksonville State
4 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Kevin Ingram, Bob Belvlin

Warner at Mercer
4 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dan Matthews, D.J. Shockley, Hannah Chalker

New Mexico Highlands at Colorado State-Pueblo
4 p.m. | Altitude 2

Troy at Idaho
5 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Peter Young, Darius Walker

No. 23 Utah at Stanford
6 p.m. | Pac-12 Network
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Glenn Parker, Jill Savage

7 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Kelly Stouffer

Louisiana-Lafayette at Louisiana-Monroe
7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Matt Stewart, Rocky Boiman, Danielle Percival

Mississippi Valley State at Southern U.
7 p.m. | CST
Announcers: Todd Kalas, James Verrett, Taylor Hasley

No. 9 Auburn at No. 15 Georgia
7:15 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

Texas at Oklahoma State
7:30 p.m. | FOX
Announcers: Joe Davis, Joey Harrington, Kris Budden

Missouri at No. 24 Texas A&M
7:30 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Brent Musburger, Jesse Palmer, Maria Taylor

Texas State at South Alabama
7:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Drew Fellios, Forrest Conoly

No. 3 Florida State at Miami (Fla.)
8 p.m. | ABC
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox

No. 17 LSU at Arkansas
8 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Joe Tessitore, Brock Huard, Shannon Spake

South Florida at SMU
8 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Corey Chavous, Lauren Gardner

No. 12 Michigan State at Maryland
8 p.m. | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Kevin Kugler, Glen Mason, Lisa Byington

North Texas at UTEP
10 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Craig Bolerjack, Ryan Nece

San Diego State at Boise State
10:15 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Dan Hawkins

No. 6 Arizona State at Oregon State
10:45 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Mark Jones, Rod Gilmore, Jessica Mendoza

College football's 9 winningest teams

Here are the nine winningest college football programs in the history of the sport.

College football rankings: Preseason Top 25 for the 2020 season

Here's an early look at a preseason Top 25 college football rankings for 2020. Clemson, Ohio State and Alabama are again contenders.

Australia to Brown: Meet Heather Marini, the first female position coach in DI football

Heather Marini coached football for nearly a decade before ever taking a snap. After playing a season in a women's league in Australia, then interning with the New York Jets, she's now the quarterbacks coach at Brown.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners