football-fcs flag | August 4, 2015

FCS Fabulous Fifty All-America team named

  John Robertson won last season's Adrian "AP" Peterson FCS Offensive Player of the Year Award.

College Sporting News released on Tuesday its list of 50 players named to the 2015 Preseason Fabulous Fifty FCS All-America Team.

Several big names return to the list, including Villanova quarterback John Robertson and the signal callers who matched up in last year's national championship game, Carson Wentz of North Dakota State and Tre Roberson of Illinois State. The final list will be announced after the national championship game on Jan. 9.

There are 39 teams and 13 conferences represented, inclding four from North Dakota State.

See the complete release

2015 Preseason CSN Fabulous Fifty

QB Josh Robertson, Villanova, Sr.
QB Carson Wentz, North Dakota State, Sr.
QB Tre Roberson, Illinois State, Sr.
RB Marshaun Coprich, Illinois State, Sr.
RB Dy'shawn Mobley, Eastern Kentucky, Sr.
RB Chase Edmonds, Fordham, Soph.
RB Khairi Dickson, Saint Francis, Sr.
FB Andrew Bonnet, North Dakota State, Sr.
FB Seth Fisher, Richmond, Sr.
AP Johnta Hebert, Prairie View A&M, Sr.
AP Tarik Cohen, North Carolina A&T, Jr.
WR Cooper Kupp, Eastern Washington, Jr.
WR Darrin Peterson, Liberty, Sr.
WR Jake Wieneke, South Dakota State, Soph.
WR/KR Ed Eagan, Northwestern State, Sr.
WR Seth DeValve, Princeton, Sr.
TE Josh Cook, Idaho State, Jr.
TE Temarrick Hemingway, South Carolina State, Sr.
C Robert Booker, Missouri State, Sr.
G Jonathan Burgess, Liberty, Sr.
G JP Flynn, Montana State, Jr.
T Joe Haeg, North Dakota State, Sr.
T Donald Jackson III, Sam Houston State, Sr.
OL Garrett Clark, Southern Illinois, Sr.
OL Corey Levin, Chattanooga, Jr.
OL Bruce Johnson, Maine, Sr.

DE James Cowser, Southern Utah, Sr.
DE Jonathan Woodard, Central Arkansas, Sr.
DT Javon Harvgrave, South Carolina State, Sr.
DT O.J. Mau, Gardner-Webb, Sr.
DL Devaunte Sigler, Jacksonville State, Sr.
DL Victor Ochi, Stony Brook, Sr.
LB Don Cherry, Villanova, Sr.
LB Luke Rhodes, William & Mary, Sr.
LB Connor Underwood, Indiana State, Sr.
LB Darnell Sankey, Sacramento State, Sr.
LB Kourtney Berry, Alabama State, Jr.
LB Cory Magwood, Furman, Sr.
CB Jermaine Hough, Jacksonville State, Sr.
CB Harlan Miller, Southeastern Louisiana, Sr.
S Case DeAdrade, New Hampshire, Jr.
S Donald Payne, Stetson, Jr.
DB Deiondre’ Hall, Northern Iowa, Sr.
DB Matt Smalley, Lafayette, Sr.
DB James Bradberry, Samford, Sr.

PK Michael Schmadeke, Northern Iowa, Sr.
KR Pokey Harris, Murray State, Sr.
PR Antonio Hamilton, South Carolina State, Sr.
P Ben LeCompte, North Dakota State, Sr.
LS Kameron Canaday, Portland State, Sr.

College football teams with the most national championships

These are the college football teams with the most national championships since 1869.

When is the College Football Playoff National Championship Game?

The 2023 College Football Playoff National Championship Game will be on Jan. 9 for the 2022-23 college football season. Here's everything you need to know.

2022-23 College Football Playoff schedule, dates, TV channel, sites

Here's what you need to know about the 2022-23 College Football Playoff schedule for the semifinals and national championship, including game times and TV channels.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners