football-fbs flag

Big 12 Conference | July 18, 2016

Times, TV schedule for Big 12 football media days in Dallas

Extensive live coverage of 2016 Big 12 Football Media Days will be provided by FOX Sports, the Big 12 Digital Network and the Big 12’s social media platforms on Monday, July 18 and Tuesday, July 19 from the Omni Dallas Hotel.

BIG 12 LIVE FROM MEDIA DAY will be televised both days from 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. CT nationally on FS2, FOX College Sports Central and on FOX Sports Regional Networks in the Big 12 footprint, including FOX Sports Southwest, FOX Sports Oklahoma, FOX Sports Midwest, FOX Sports Kansas City and FOX Sports Southeast.

FOX Sports’ Big 12 Football Media Days coverage also will be streamed live on FOX Sports GO, the critically acclaimed app that provides live streaming video of FOX Sports content on tablets and mobile devices and online at

Thirty-minute recap shows will be televised each night at 12:30 a.m. CT on FOX College Sports Central, FOX Sports Southwest and FOX Sports Oklahoma, and at 10:30 p.m. CT on FOX Sports Kansas City. The recap will air on FOX Sports Southeast on July 19 at 1:00 a.m. and 1:30 a.m. CT.


School Speaker Time (CT)
Conference Big 12 Commissioner Bob Bowlsby 9:05 a.m.
TCU Gary Patterson 10:05 a.m.
Kansas David Beaty 10:40 a.m.
Texas Tech Kliff Kinsbury 11:15 a.m.
Iowa State Matt Campbell 11:50 a.m.
Oklahoma State Mike Gundy 12:25 p.m.


School Speaker Time (CT)
Conference Walt Anderson, Coordinator of Officials 8:30 a.m.
Conference Bill Hancock, CFP Executive Director 9:30 a.m.
Conference Britton Baonwsky, CFP Foundation Executive Director 9:45 a.m.
Conference Steve Hatchell, NFF President & CEO 9:50 a.m.
Texas Charlie Strong 10:05 a.m.
West Virginia Dana Holgorsen 10:40 a.m.
Baylor Jim Grobe 11:15 a.m.
Kansas State Bill Snyder 11:50 a.m.
Oklahoma Bob Stoops 12:25 p.m.

Additionally, the Big 12 Digital Network will cover the two days from beginning to end, with interviews with student-athletes, coaches and other individuals.  Archives of every press conference, as well as photos and other unique content from correspondents Annabel Stephan, Christine Williamson and Matt Kearney can be found on the Media Day Central page on

Exclusive live coverage from the event will also be available on the Big 12’s social media platforms, including Twitter and Instagram (@Big12Conference) with #Big12FB serving as the official hashtag.

FOX Sports Southwest’s Ric Renner will host BIG 12 LIVE FROM MEDIA DAYS with FSSW college football analyst Gary Reasons and reporter Erin Hartigan will interview Big 12 coaches throughout the two-day event. 

FOX Sports college football announcers who will make special guest appearances and offer insight on the upcoming season are Joel Klatt, Dave Wannstedt, Ben Leber, Robert Smith, Brian Baldinger and Bruce Feldman.

Big 12 Football Media Days coverage will include coaches’ press conferences, team previews, analysis, and interviews with student-athletes and special guests, including Big 12 Commissioner Bob Bowlsby.

Monday’s lineup will feature Iowa State, Kansas, Oklahoma State, TCU and Texas Tech. Teams scheduled on Tuesday are Baylor, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Texas and West Virginia.

Full list of players attending Big 12 Media Days:


School Players
Iowa State Kamari Cotton-Moya, Joel Lanning, Allen Lazard
Kansas Montell Cozart, Joe Dineen, Jr., Fish Smithson
Oklahoma State Mason Rudolph, Jordan Sterns, James Washington,Chad Whitener
TCU Josh Carraway, Kyle Hicks, Austin Schlottmann, Travin Howard
Texas Tech Baylen Brown, Patrick Mahomes II, Justis Nelson


School Players
Baylor Kyle Fuller, Ryan Reid, Seth Russell
Kansas State Dante Barnett, Jesse Ertz, Dalton Risner, Jordan Willis
Oklahoma Jordan Evans, Baker Mayfield, Samaje Perine, Ahmad Thomas
Texas Caleb Bluiett, Paul Boyette, Jr., Dylan Haines, Kent Perkins
West Virginia Skyler Howard, Tyler Orlosky, Noble Nwachukwu, Dravon Askew-He

College football scores: Top 25 rankings, schedule, results for Week 4

Get college football scores for Week 4 here, including TV schedules and stats for all top 25 games.

Shenandoah's Haley Van Voorhis becomes the first female non-kicker to play NCAA football

Playing safety in the Shenandoah University vs. Juniata College game in Sep. 2023, Haley Van Voorhis became the first female player in a non-kicking position to see the field in an NCAA football game.

No. 4 Florida State survives Death Valley for first time since 2013 in OT clash

After trailing the entire game, No. 4 Florida State forced the Clemson Tigers to overtime and handed them their first at-home conference loss since 2016.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners