football-fbs flag

Big Ten Network | July 26, 2016

Big Ten media days: Times, TV schedule

Get ready for 13 hours of live coverage at Big Ten Football Media Days in 2016 Monday and Tuesday. We know not everyone will be near a TV when the event is going on, so all press conferences can be streamed via the web, smartphones, tablets and connected devices on BTN2Go.

Here’s what we’ll have on live TV Monday and Tuesday (all times ET):

Monday, 1 p.m.: Press conferences for Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern), Darrell Hazell (Purdue), Chris Ash (Rutgers), James Franklin (Penn State), Tracy Claeys (Minnesota), and Jim Harbaugh (Michigan).

Monday, 3 p.m. – 7 p.m.: Coaches and students will visit the BTN set at Media Days for “BTN Live” with Dave Revsine, Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith.

Tuesday, 9 a.m.: Press conferences for Lovie Smith (Illinois), Kevin Wilson (Indiana), Mark Dantonio (Michigan State), Paul Chryst (Wisconsin), DJ Durkin (Maryland), Kirk Ferentz (Iowa) and Urban Meyer (Ohio State). 

Tuesday, 11:20 a.m.: Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany speaks to the press.

Tuesday, 3 p.m. – 7 p.m.: BTN Live returns with live coverage of the coaches and their students visiting the set.  Watch live online here beginning at 3 p.m..

Then on Wednesday, BTN airs a “Kickoff Luncheon Special” at 2 p.m. ET, re-airing at 7:30 p.m. ET, where each head coach will discuss the upcoming season. Wisconsin running back Dare Ogunbowale, the Badgers’ leading rusher in 2015, will speak on behalf of the players in attendance.

Monday July 25:

Time (ET) Coach
1 p.m. Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern
1:15 p.m. Darrell Hazell, Purdue
1:30 p.m. Chris Ash, Rutgers
1:45 p.m. James Franklin, Penn State
2:00 p.m. Tracy Claeys, Minnesota
2:30 p.m. Jim Harbaugh, Michigan
School Players
Michigan Jake Butt, Amara Darboh, Jourdan Lewis
Minnesota Mitch Leidner, Jack Lynn, Damrius Travis
Northwestern Matthew Harris, Justin Jackson, Anthony Walker
Penn State Brandon Bell, Brian Gaia, Nyeem Wartman-White
Purdue Darrell Hazell, Ja'Whaun Bentley, Jake Replogie
Rutgers Darius Hamilton, Andre Patton, Julian Pinnix-Odrick

Tuesday July 26:

Time (ET) Coach
9 a.m. Lovie Smith, Illinois
9:15 a.m. Kevin Wilson, Indiana
9:30 a.m. Mark Dantonio, Michigan State
9:45 a.m. Paul Chryst, Wisconsin
10 a.m. DJ Durkin, Maryland
10:15 a.m. Kirk Ferentz, Iowa
10:30 a.m. Urban Meyer, Ohio State
10:50 a.m. Bill Hancock, CFP Executive Director
11 a.m. Bill Carollo, Big Ten Coordinator of Officials
11:10 a.m. Mark Silverman, BTN President
11:20 a.m. Jim Delany, Big Ten Commissioner
School Players
Illinois Wes Lunt, Dawaune Smoot, Ke'Shawn Vaughn
Indiana Dimitric Camiel, Dan Feeney, Marcus Oliver
Iowa C.J. Beathard, Josey Jewell, Desmond King
Maryland Jermaine Carter, Michael Dunn, William Likely
Michigan State Riley Bullough, Josiah Price, R.J. Shelton
Ohio State J.T. Barrett, Pat Elfein, Raekwon McMillan
Wisconsin Vince Biegel, Dare Ogunbowale, Sojourn Shelton

Everything Michigan head coach Jim Harbaugh said about the upcoming season at Big Ten media days

Michigan head coach Jim Harbaugh spoke at the Big Ten media day on Friday. Here's what he said.

Penn State's James Franklin talks quarterbacks and program standards at Big Ten media days

Finishing at No. 17 in the AP top 25 and ranked No. 12 in the final CFP rankings, Penn State enters the fall coming off a 9-4 season where the Nittany Lions were 3-0 in non-conference play. Penn State head coach James Franklin spoke at Big Ten media days on Friday. Here's everything he said.

College football: Longest active win streaks going into the 2019 season for FBS

Clemson has the longest active win streak in FBS football going into the 2019 college football season. Here's the list of the other longest streaks.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners