football-fbs flag | July 25, 2017

When are Big Ten football media days?

  Ohio State represented the Big Ten in last year's College Football Playoff.

The 2017-18 college football season is drawing closer, which means it's time for coaches to take the podium for their annual media days.

The Big Ten conference is one of the latest to play host, with its media days scheduled for July 24-25 in Chicago. 

MEDIA DAYS: SEC | ACC | Big 12 | Pac 12

Big Ten Network will provide all the live coverage and video for both days. Click here for the full schedule of events and to find out when each coach takes the podium.

Here are the conference's head coaches and student-athletes who will be in attendance for media days this year:

Illinois Lovie Smith; Christian DiLauro (OL), Jaylen Dunlap (DB), Malik Turner (WR)


Tom Allen; Rashard Fant (CB), Richard Lagow (QB), Tegray Scales (LB)
Iowa Kirk Ferentz; Josey Jewell (LB), Matt VandeBerg (WR), Sean Welsh (OL)
Maryland D.J. Durkin; Jermaine Carter Jr. (LB), Ty Johnson (RB), DJ Moore (WR)
Michigan Jim Harbaugh; Mason Cole (OL), Maurice Hurst (DT), Mike McCray (LB)
Michigan State Mark Dantonio; Brian Allen (OL), Chris Frey (LB), Gerald Homes (RB)
Minnesota P.J. Fleck; Jonathan Celestin (LB), Steven Richardson (DT), Rodney Smith (RB)
Nebraska Mike Riley; Chris Jones (CB), Tanner Lee (QB), Chris Weber (LB)
Northwestern Pat Fitzgerald; Godwin Igwebuike (S), Justin Jackson (RB), Clayton Thorson (QB)
Ohio State Urban Meyer; Tyquan Lewis (DE), Billy Price (C), Chris Worley (LB)
Penn State James Franklin; Marcus Allen (S), Jason Cabinda (LB), Mike Gesicki (TE)
Purdue Jeff Brohm; Ja'Whaun Bentley (LB), David Blough (QB), Danny Ezechukwu (LB)
Rutgers Chris Ash; Blessuan Austin (CB), Sebastian Joseph (DL), Dorian Miller (OL)
Wisconsin Paul Chryst; Jack Cichy (LB), TJ Edwards (LB), Troy Fumagalli (TE)

There are a lot of big coaching names on this list, headlined by Ohio State's Urban Meyer and Michigan's Jim Harbaugh, but many Big Ten fans will also be introduced to a handful of newcomers to the conference. Most notably, P.J. Fleck will experience his first Big Ten media day at Minnesota after coming over from Western Michigan, a MAC school he led to the 2017 Cotton Bowl.

Last year's conference title went to Penn State, who rallied to defeat Wisconsin 38-31 in Indianapolis. Four Big Ten schools played in the New Year's Six bowls, including Ohio State, who lost to Clemson in the CFP semifinals.

The 2017 Big Ten title game will again be played in Indianapolis at Lucas Oil Stadium on Dec. 2.

2021 Super Bowl rosters: Colleges of Chiefs and Buccaneers players

Here are the 2021 Super Bowl rosters, broken down by colleges attended by the Kansas City Chiefs and Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Patrick Mahomes vs. Baker Mayfield: Remembering the record 2016 Oklahoma-Texas Tech shootout

Before they became NFL stars, Patrick Mahomes and Baker Mayfield were part of a record-setting college football game between Texas Tech and Oklahoma on Oct. 22, 2016.

College football rankings: Preseason Top 25 for the 2021 season

Here's a way early Top 25 college football rankings for the 2021 season.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners