football-fbs flag | July 18, 2017

When are Big 12 football media days?

  Tom Herman (right) will take part in his first Big 12 media day as Texas' new coach.

The 2017-18 college football season is drawing closer, which means it's time for coaches to take the podium for their annual media days.

The Big 12 will take its turn from July 17-18 in Frisco, Texas. For the first time ever, the conference representatives will meet at the Ford Center at The Star for the two-day meeting.

TCU, Kansas, Texas Tech, Iowa State and Oklahoma will talk with media on Thursday while Texas, West Virginia, Baylor, Kansas State and Oklahoma State round out the two-day event on Friday.

MEDIA DAYS: SEC | ACC | Big Ten | Pac 12

Click here for the full schedule and times for both days. Below are the coaches and student-athletes that will appear in Frisco:

Baylor Matt Rhule KJ Smith (DE) | Brian Nance (DE) | Taylor Young (LB) | Blake Blackmar (OL)
Iowa State Matt Campbell Allen Lazard (WR) | Joel Lanning (LB/QB) | Jake Campos (OL) | Brian Peavy (CB)
Kansas David Beaty Dorance Armstrong (LB) | Daniel Wise (LB) | Joe Dineen Jr. (DT) | Hakeem Adeniji (OL)
Kansas State Bill Snyder Jesse Ertz (QB) | Dalton Risner (OL) | Trent Tanking (LB) | DJ Reed (DB) | Dayton Valentine (TE)
Oklahoma Lincoln Riley Orlando Brown (OL) | Baker Mayfield (QB) | Ogbonnia Okoronkwo (LB) | Steven Parker (S)
Oklahoma State Mike Gundy Mason Rudolph (QB) | James Washington (WR) | Chad Whitener (LB) | Zach Sinor (P)
TCU Gary Patterson Kyle Hicks (RB) | Kenny Hill (QB) | Travin Howard (LB) | Ty Summers (LB)
Texas Tom Herman Michael Dickson (P) | Naashon Hughes (LB) | PJ Locke III (DB) | Connor Williams (OL)
Texas Tech Kliff Kingsbury Cameron Batson (WR) | Dylan Cantrell (WR) | KeKe Coutee (WR) | Jah'Shawn Johnson (DB)
West Virginia Dana Holgorsen Kyzir White (S) | Al-Rasheed Benton (LB) | Justin Crawford (RB) | Elijah Wellman (FB)

Tom Herman and Lincoln Riley will be two notable faces at the podium, as each will take center stage for their first Big 12 media days as head coaches at two of the nation's top bluebloods. Herman was hired at Texas after three years at the helm of Houston while Riley was promoted at Oklahoma following Bob Stoops' retirement in June.

After a six-year absence, 2017 will mark the return of the Big 12 championship game. The top two teams at the end of the regular season will battle for the conference crown on Dec. 2 at AT&T Stadium in Dallas.

Oklahoma won last year's regular season race and went on to defeat Auburn in the Sugar Bowl.


Every automatic bid to the 2020-21 FCS football playoffs

Ten of the 16 teams in the 2020-21 FCS football championship will be determined by automatic qualification via conference championship. Here are all the automatic bids before the bracket is revealed on Sunday, April 18.

DII Report: A new college baseball Power 10 rankings while titans clash on the football field

West Texas A&M debuts in our DII college baseball rankings. Tusculum wins its first SAC DII football title in over a decade. Check out college baseball and spring football action in this week's DII Report.

Division I Football Committee announces championship host sites

The NCAA Division I Football Championship committee announced today 14 predetermined preliminary round sites for this year’s Division I Football Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners