football-fcs flag

FCS ADA Release | December 14, 2017

FCS ADA announces 2017 All-Americans

  Lehigh running back Dominick Bragalone highlights the FCS ADA All-Americans.

CLEVELAND – The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA), in coordination with the 13 FCS conference offices, announced the 2017 FCS ADA All-America team on Thursday. The fifth annual award recognizes the top student-athletes from FCS institutions at 11 different positions. The 2017 class includes student-athletes from 11 different institutions, representing six different conferences. Voting was conducted by a national panel, consisting of media and SIDs. 

“On behalf of the FCS ADA, I want to congratulate all those recognized for their incredible accomplishments on the football field and even more importantly in the classroom,” stated current FCS ADA President Thorr Bjorn, director of athletics at the University of Rhode Island. “These young men are already proving to be great leaders for our future.”

From the 11 players listed below, a national Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year will be announced at a later date and recognized at the National Championship Game in Frisco, Texas, on January 6, during an on-field presentation.

The following student-athletes will earn 2017 All-America honors from the FCS ADA, as the top players from each of their positions:

Position Name School  Conference
QB Jeremiah Briscoe Sam Houston State Southland
RB Dominick Bragalone Lehigh Patriot
WR Keelan Doss UC Davis Big Sky
TE Dallas Goedert South Dakota State MVFC
OL Austin Kuhnert North Dakota State MVFC
PK Lorran Fonseca Nicholls Southland
DL  Andrew Ankrah James Madison CAA
LB  Brett Taylor Western Illinois MVFC
DB Mike Basile Monmouth Big South
RS Rashid Shaheed Weber State Big Sky
P Joe Zema Incanate Word Southland

Of the 11 student-athletes, nine participated in the 2017 NCAA Division I Football Championship.

About the FCS ADA: Now in its 24th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit 

Every automatic bid to the 2020-21 FCS football playoffs

Ten of the 16 teams in the 2020-21 FCS football championship will be determined by automatic qualification via conference championship. Here are all the automatic bids before the bracket is revealed on Sunday, April 18.

DII Report: A new college baseball Power 10 rankings while titans clash on the football field

West Texas A&M debuts in our DII college baseball rankings. Tusculum wins its first SAC DII football title in over a decade. Check out college baseball and spring football action in this week's DII Report.

Division I Football Committee announces championship host sites

The NCAA Division I Football Championship committee announced today 14 predetermined preliminary round sites for this year’s Division I Football Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners