football-d2 flag

Wayne Cavadi | | January 5, 2018

Luis Perez and Marcus Martin highlight All-Americans

  Luis Perez took home Offensive Player of the Year as well as First Team All-American honors. announced its postseason honors Friday morning. The award winners included the Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, Coach of the Year and their First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention All-Americans. 

RELATED: Texas A&M-Commerce wins 2017 DII Football Championship

Texas A&M-Commerce's star quarterback Luis Perez continues to pile up the postseason accolades. He adds's Offensive Player of the Year to his list. Marcus Martin, Slippery Rock's stud defensive end who became the NCAA's all-time sack leader this past season, earned Defensive Player of the Year honors. Pete Shinnick, who led the West Florida Argonauts to the championship game in just its second season, took home Coach of the Year honors.


Name Position School
Luis Perez QB Texas A&M-Commerce
Marc Jones RB Gannon
Trent Cannon RB Virginia State
Marcus Johnson WR Slippery Rock
J.T. Luper WR Central Oklahoma
Nick Keizer TE Grand Valley State
Alex Cappa OL Humboldt State
Jared Machorro OL Texas A&M-Commerce
Desmond Harrison OL West Georgia
Lavonte Hights OL Shepherd
Ty McCulley OL CSU-Pueblo
Marcus Martin  DL Slippery Rock
Nathan Shepherd DL Fort Hays
Zach Sieler DL Ferris State
Evan Perrizo DL Minnesota State
Dennis Gardeck LB  Sioux Falls
Kevin Haynes LB Central Washington
Kyle Kitchens LB Catawba
Darius Williams DB CSU-Pueblo
Andrew Spencer DB Winona State
Marcus Jones DB Northwest Missouri
Max Redfield DB IUP
Cole Tracy K Assumption
Garrett Lee P Concord
Paul Revis AP Western Oregon

RELATED: A way too early Top 10 for 2018


Name Position School
Connor Jessop QB Shepherd
Kamal Cass RB Eastern New Mexico
JaQuan Gardner RB Humboldt State
Weston Carr WR Azusa Pacific
Jalen Tolliver WR Arkansas-Monticello
Seth Hebert TE Central Missouri
Corbin Feenstra OL CSU-Pueblo
Austin Fleer OL Colorado Mesa
Harley Vaughn OL West Georgia
Ruben Holcomb OL Indianapolis
Andrew Alten OL Findlay
Myles Humphrey DL Shepherd
Blake Nelson DL Colorado Mesa
James Prater DL Ashland
Markus Jones DL Angelo State
Brandon Payer LB CSU-Pueblo
Luke Hrapchak LB California 
Osband Thompson LB Tuskegee
Tavierre Thomas DB Ferris State
Chris Johnson DB North Alabama
Yusef Sterling-Lowe DB Texas A&M-Commerce
Andrew Benson DB Assumption
Casey Bednarski K Minnesota State
Justin Marcha P Emporia State
Deonte Harris AP Assumption

RELATED: Luis Perez is the most interesting man in DII football


Name Position School
Amir Hall QB Bowie State
Travis Tarnowski QB Ashland
Harry Satterwhite QB West Alabama
Brook Bolles QB Central Missouri
Grant Russell QB Ohio Dominican
Barrett Renner QB Southern Arkansas
Chris Robinson RB Delta State
Cameron Mayberry RB Colorado Mines
Walter Fletcher RB Edinboro
Nate Gunn RB Minnesota State
Deshawn Jones RB Missouri S&T
Jordan Thomas WR Texas A&M-Kingsville
Shane Zylstra WR Minnesota State
Keshaun Taylor WR Mars Hill
Donta Armstrong WR West Alabama
Tanner Hudson TE Southern Arkansas
D.J. Cornish TE Shepherd
Kyle Self TE Central Washington
Travis Talley OL Fort Hays
Dontavius Blair OL West Alabama
Sam Lee OL Augustana
Jake Krause OL Bemidji State
Joseph Lacey OL LIU-Post
Gavin De Los Santos OL Harding
Victor Tamba OL Bowie State
Islam Sbeih OL Midwestern State
Ian Park OL Slippery Rock
Dominic Giunta OL Ashland
Taylor Nikithser OL California
Daniel Owens OL Wingate
John Williamson DL West Florida
Adonis Davis DL Florida Tech
Bo Banner DL Central Washington
Davondrick Lison DL Southern Arkansas
Terry Samuel LB West Alabama
Kirby Hora LB Augustana
Jalen Nelson LB Charleston
Austin Weltha LB McKendree
Tyler Morrissey LB West Chester
D.J. Olmstead DB Washburn
Sterling Hammond DB Virginia Union
Tevin Madison DB West Alabama
Marvin Conley DB West Florida
Tyler Hasty DB Central Washington
Glenn Harris DB Wayne State (Neb.)
Cua Rose DB Arkansas Tech
Cody Mikell P Henderson State
Drew Harris AP Ouachita Baptist
Devontae Jackson AP West Geogia
B.J. Muckelvene AP Wingate



Jim Brown, Syracuse football and lacrosse star turned NFL legend, passes away

Syracuse and National Football League legend Jim Brown passed away today May 19, 2023.

15 undrafted FCS NFL players that can be impact rookies

Here are some of the undrafted FCS players that can have immediate impacts as rookies.

Colleges and conferences with the most players drafted in the 2023 NFL draft

Alabama and Georgia had 10 players drafted each, joining the exclusive 27-team club of teams with at least 10 draft picks in a single NFL draft during the seven-round era.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners