football-d2 flag

Wayne Cavadi | | December 7, 2019

Here are the remaining undefeated DII football teams in 2019

2019 DII Football: 2019 Selection Show

West Florida stunned the DII football world with an upset of undefeated, reigning champion Valdosta State in the second round of the 2019 NCAA DII tournament ending one team's perfect season. The next week, the Argos upset Lenoir-Rhyne's undefeated run. That leaves three undefeated teams looking to claim the national championship on Dec. 21 in McKinney, Texas with an unblemished record.

DII UPSET: How West Florida stunned Valdosta State in the second round

Let's take a look at those teams. Note, this is through the third round of the playoffs. Check back for the updated list each week of the NCAA DII football championship tournament.

THE DII FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP: Updates, bracket, and schedule for the full tournament

No. 2 Ferris State (12-0)
Big wins: Sept. 5 vs. Findlay, 24-23; Sept. 21 vs. Ashland, 28-13; Oct. 26 vs. Saginaw Valley State, 34-10; Nov. 9 Grand Valley State, 21-16

The Bulldogs were three points shy of becoming the first 16-0 team in DII football history last season. Jayru Campbell has had an injury-riddled 2019 but Travis Russell has played well in his stead. The Bulldogs took down Grand Valley State 21-16 in The Anchor-Bone Classic on Nov. 9 to win another GLIAC title.

2019 CHAMPIONSHIP: Interactive bracket | Printable bracket | Selection show

No. 4 Minnesota State (13-0)
Big wins: Oct. 5 vs. Minnesota Duluth, 52-7; Nov. 9 Sioux Falls, 42-39

The Mavericks have owned the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference with 34-straight conference victories dating back to October of 2016. They picked up a big win in Super Region Four against Sioux Falls on Nov. 9.

DII FOOTBALL BOWL TRACKER: Scores from each of the 4 DII bowls

No. 8 Slippery Rock (13-0)
Big wins: Oct. 12 vs. Indiana (Pa), 45-42; Nov. 2 vs. Cal (Pa), 31-28; Kutztown on Nov. 16, 37-35

The Rock is in the driver's seat and locked up the PSAC West with a last-second field goal to beat Cal (Pa) on Nov. 2. Slippery Rock hasn't lost a conference game in the regular season since 2017. The Rock won the PSAC championship defeating then-undefeated Kutztown 37-35.

DII HISTORY: Longest winning streaks | Home wins | All-time winningest teams Most played rivalries

College football scores: Top 25 rankings schedule, results for bowl games

Here are college football scores for Top 25 teams in the bowl games. Find the schedule and results here for the College Football Playoff ranked teams.

DIII football: Wisconsin-Whitewater defeats Mary Hardin-Baylor 26-7, advances to semifinals

Wisconsin-Whitewater defeated defending champion Mary-Hardin Baylor 26-7 on Saturday, Dec. 7 to advance to the semifinals of the 2019 DIII football championship.

North Dakota State football schedule 2019: Dates, times, opponents and results

Here is North Dakota State's complete schedule for the 2019 football season as the Bison look to defend their 2018 FCS national championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners