football-d2 flag

Zach Pekale | | November 21, 2020

2020 DII football schedule: Dates, times, matchups

South Dakota Mines running back Ahmad Lewis ran for more than 1,300 yards in 2019. South Dakota Mines is one of 10 DII football teams playing a game in 2020.

Here is the 2020 Division II college football schedule and game times for every contest scheduled through Saturday, Nov. 21.

This story will continue to be updated throughout the season. Click or tap here for the complete guide to DII football in 2020.

DII college football schedule: Game times, matchups

All times Eastern. All schedules subject to change.

Week 9

Saturday, Nov. 21

Pittsburg State 42, West Texas A&M 28

2020 DII college football scores

Week 1

Saturday, Sept. 26

Angelo State 21, West Texas A&M 10

Week 2

Saturday, Oct. 3

Stephen F. Austin 34, West Texas A&M 6

Week 3

Saturday, Oct. 10

Colorado Mesa 10, Chadron State 7 (OT) 
South Dakota Mines 34, Black Hills State 17

Week 4

Saturday, Oct. 17

Colorado Mesa 56, Black Hills State 7
Stephen F. Austin 31, Angelo State 12
Chadron State 41, South Dakota Mines 25

Week 5

Saturday, Oct. 24

South Dakota Mines 24, Colorado Mesa 9
West Texas A&M 34, Angelo State 27

Week 6

Saturday, Oct. 31

Nebraska-Kearney 31, Pittsburg State 26
Stephen F. Austin  64, Western Colorado 7 
Central Arkansas 52, Missouri Western 10 
Chadron State 37, South Dakota Mines 22
West Texas A&M 56, North American 0

Week 7

Saturday, Nov. 7

Nebraska-Kearney 45, Chadron State 35
Angelo State 34, Abilene Christian 21
Pittsburg State 20, Missouri Western 7

Week 8

Saturday, Nov. 14

Stephen F. Austin 26, Pittsburg State 7

DII football championship information

While teams can participate in a fall football season, there will not be a DII football championship in 2020. The Division II Presidents Council announced on Aug. 5 that all seven DII fall championships are canceled.

Here is the recent history of the DII football championship:

2019 West Florida 48-40 Minnesota State McKinney, Tex.
2018 Valdosta State 49-47 Ferris State McKinney, Tex.
2017 Texas A&M-Commerce 37-27 West Florida Kansas City, Kan.
2016 Northwest Missouri State 29-3 North Alabama Kansas City, Kan.
2015 Northwest Missouri State 34-7 Shepherd Kansas City, Kan.

FCS football: We picked the top-5 players of all time for Montana football

The Montana football program has won two FCS championships (1995 and 2001) and has finished as runner-up five times (1996, 2000, 2004, 2008 and 2009) in its history. The Grizzlies had 25 straight winning seasons from 1986-2011, producing transcendent players along the way. Here's a look at the top individual players in Montana history.

A way-too-early look at the 2022 DII football preseason Power 10 rankings

Spring practices are nearing in DII football. Let's take an early look at what the top-10 teams may look like come August.

FCS football: We picked the top-5 players all-time for Eastern Washington football

Eastern Washington football has a storied history filled with accolades, including the 2010 FCS national championship and an FCS-leading seven major national award winners. With such success from the Eagle program, here's a look at the top individual players in Eastern Washington history.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners