football-fcs flag

Stan Becton | | November 20, 2021

We're tracking automatic bids for the 2021 FCS playoffs

Sam Houston defeats South Dakota State 23-21 to win first FCS title

We're a day away from the 2021 FCS playoffs selection show. We’ve tracked all of the action as the 11 automatic bids for the playoffs have been filled and the 24-team field is beginning to take shape.

Eleven conference champions automatically qualify for this year's playoffs. An additional 13 teams earn at-large bids selected by the FCS Playoff Committee. The complete 24-team bracket will be selected on Sunday, Nov. 21, 2021. The selection show is scheduled for ESPNU at 12:30 p.m. ET.

The FCS Playoffs conclude with the national championship in Frisco, Texas on Saturday, Jan. 8, 2022.

See the winner of each conferences automatic bid below. 

Conference Team
AQ7 Sam Houston
Big Sky Sacramento State
Big South Kennesaw State
CAA Villanova
MVFC North Dakota State
NEC Sacred Heart
OVC UT Martin
Patriot Holy Cross
Pioneer Davidson
Southland UIW

College football scores: Top 25 rankings, schedule, results for Week 4

Here's the list of college football scores for top 25 games for Week 4, including TV channels, stats and the AP Poll.

College football: TV schedule and game times

Here are the college football TV schedules and game times for the 2022 season.

2022 Ohio State football schedule: Dates, times, TV channels, results

Here is everything you need to know about Ohio State football for the 2022 season, including the schedule, opponents, results and players to watch.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners