football-fcs flag

Stan Becton | | November 20, 2022

Every automatic qualifying bid for the 2022 FCS playoffs

Watch the full 2022 FCS football playoff bracket reveal

The 2022 FCS playoffs are approaching and all 11 automatic bids for the playoffs have been clinched. 

Eleven teams automatically qualify for this year's playoffs via conference affiliation. An additional 13 teams earn at-large bids selected by the FCS Playoff Committee. The complete 24-team bracket will be announced at 12:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, Nov. 20, on ESPNU. The FCS Playoffs conclude with the national championship in Frisco, Texas on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2023.

See the winner of each conference's automatic bid below. 

ASUN-WAC Eastern Kentucky
Big Sky Sacramento State
Big South Gardner-Webb
CAA William & Mary
MVFC South Dakota State
NEC Saint Francis (PA)
Patriot Holy Cross
Pioneer* Davidson
SoCon Samford
Southland Southeastern Louisiana

*St. Thomas won the Pioneer Football League title but is ineligible for the postseason.

Predicting every at-large selection to the 2023 FCS playoffs

We're hours away from the 2023 FCS football playoff selection show. Here's who Stan Becton thinks will make the field.

Predicting the FCS Award winners entering the season's final stretch

NCAA Digital's Stan Becton predicts the winners for FCS football's Walter Payton Award, Buck Buchanan Award and Jerry Rice Award entering the final weeks of the 2023 season.

Here are 5 potential first-time FCS national champions in 2023

Here's a look at the teams that could win their first-ever FCS title in 2023.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners