football-fbs flag | September 27, 2014

Viewer's Guide: Week 5



Texas Tech at No. 24 Oklahoma State

7:30 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Rece Davis, Jesse Palmer, David Pollack, Samantha Ponder


Appalachian State at Georgia Southern

7:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Ryan Ruocco, David Diaz-Infante

Missouri Western at Lindenwood

8 p.m. | CBS Sports Network /


No. 11 UCLA at No. 15 Arizona State

10 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Tim Brando, Joel Klatt, Jenny Taft


Fresno State at New Mexico

8 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Dave Flemming, Danny Kanell, Allison Williams


Middle Tennessee at Old Dominion

8 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Craig Bolerjack, Ryan Nece


Tennessee at No. 12 Georgia

Noon | ESPN
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Brian Griese, Tom Luginbill


Wyoming at No. 9 Michigan State

Noon | ESPN2
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Matt Millen, Quint Kessenich

South Florida at No. 19 Wisconsin

Noon | ESPNU
Announcers: Adam Amin, John Congemi


Tulane at Rutgers

Noon | ESPN News
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Joey Galloway, Paul Carcaterra

UTEP at No. 25 Kansas State

Noon | Regional Sports Networks

Announcers: Brendan Burke, Ben Leber, Christian Steckel



Noon | CBS Sports Network

Announcers: Dave Ryan, Corey Chavous, Lauren Gardner

Northwestern at Penn State

Noon | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Eric Collins, J Leman, Tina Cervasio


Iowa at Purdue

Noon | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Scott Graham, Kevin Johnson, Evan Fitzgerald


Vanderbilt at Kentucky
Noon | SEC Network
Dave Neal, Andre Ware, Laura Rutledge



Georgetown at Colgate

Noon | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Carl Reuter, Ross Tucker

Western Michigan at Virginia Tech

12:30 p.m. | ACC Network / ESPN3
Announcers: Tim Brant, Dave Archer, Rachel Baribeau


Colorado State at Boston College

12:30 p.m. | ACC Network / ESPN3
Announcers: Wes Durham, James Bates, Hans Herserer

Army at Yale

1 p.m. | Fox College
Announcers: Eric Frede, Steve DeOssie, Katie Fitzpatrick


Maryland at Indiana

1:30 p.m. | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Matt Devlin, Jim Miller, Jeremiah Johnson

Akron at Pittsburgh

1:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Dave Weekley, John Gregory


Eastern Illinois at Ohio

2 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Dustin Fox

Bowling Green at Massachusetts

3 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Bob Picozzi, Matt Chatham


Liberty at Indiana State

3 p.m. | CST / ESPN3
Announcers: Mike Tilley, Matt Warner, Lyndsay Keith, Chierstin Susel

Northern Colorado at Montana

3 p.m. | Root Sports: NW / RM
Announcers: Tom Glasgow, Jason Stiles, Jen Mueller


Kent State at Virginia

3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Shawn Kenney, Al Groh

Arkansas vs. No. 6 Texas A&M (at Arlington, Texas)

3:30 p.m. | CBS
Announcers: Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, Allie LaForce


No. 1 Florida State at NC State

3:30 p.m. | ABC or ESPN2
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Chris Spielman, Todd McShay

Minnesota at Michigan

3:30 p.m. | ABC or ESPN2
Announcers: Mike Patrick, Ed Cunningham, Jeannine Edwards


Wake Forest at Louisville

3:30 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Anthony Becht

Western Kentucky at Navy

3:30 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross, Sheehan Stanwick Burch



3:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Dave Armstrong, Michael Young

Miami (Ohio) at Buffalo

3:30 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Doug Sherman, Jerod Cherry


No. 16 Stanford at Washington

4 p.m. | FOX
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Charles Davis, Molly McGrath

Texas at Kansas

4 p.m. | Fox Sports 1
Announcers: Tim Brando, Brady Quinn


Temple at Connecticut

4 p.m. | ESPN News
Announcers: Eamon McAnaney, Dan Hawkins

Louisiana Tech at No. 5 Auburn

4 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Brent Musburger, Jesse Palmer, Maria Taylor


Colorado at California

4 p.m. | Pac-12 Network
Announcers: Kevin Calabro, Yogi Roth, Lewis Johnson

Delaware at James Madison

4 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Brent Harris, Quadry Ismael, Al Koken


Nicholls State at Central Arkansas

4 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Randy McIlvoy, Shea Walker, Erin Cofiell

South Alabama at Idaho

5 p.m. | Altitude / ESPN3
Announcers: Peter Young, Darius Walker


Southern U. at Alcorn State

5 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mark Neely, Jay Walker

Cincinnati at No. 22 Ohio State

6 p.m. | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Thom Brennaman, Glen Mason, Lisa Byington


Missouri at No. 13 South Carolina

7 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

Boise State at Air Force

7 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Carter Blackburn, Aaron Taylor, Jamie Erdahl


North Carolina at Clemson

7 p.m. | ESPNU
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Kelly Stouffer, Cara Capuano

Rice at Southern Miss

7 p.m. | Fox College
Announcers: Mike Morgan, J.C. Pearson, Steffi Sorensen


Central Michigan at Toledo

7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Mason Lowry, John Ross, Kate Longernecker

Troy at Louisiana-Monroe

7 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Matt Stewart, Rocky Boiman


Maine at Towson

7 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Joe Beninati, Andy Gresh, Rob Carlin

Cal Poly at Northern Arizona

7 p.m. | Fox Sports Arizona+ / Fox College
Announcers: Mitch Strohman, Kevin Stephens, Reggie Eccleston, Kara Hammer


Samford at Chattanooga

7 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks
Announcers: Ron Thulin, Keith Moreland

Valdosta State at North Alabama

7 p.m. | ESPN3


Duke at Miami (Fla.)

7:30 p.m. | ESPN2
Announcers: Joe Tessitore, Brock Huard, Shannon Spake

New Mexico State at No. 17 LSU

7:30 p.m. | SEC Network
Announcers: Tom Hart, Matt Stinchcomb, Heather Mitts


Memphis at No. 10 Mississippi

7:30 p.m. | Regional Sports Networks / ESPN3
Announcers: Bob Rathbun, Tim Couch, Olivia Harlan

No. 8 Notre Dame vs. Syracuse (at East Rutherford, N.J.)

8 p.m. | ABC
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Heather Cox


No. 7 Baylor at Iowa State

8 p.m. | FOX
Announcers: Joe Davis, Joey Harrington, Kris Budden

Texas State at Tulsa

8 p.m. | ESPN News
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Ray Bentley


Washington State at Utah

8 p.m. | Pac-12 Network
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Glenn Parker, Jill Savage

UNLV at San Diego State

8 p.m. | ESPN3
Announcers: Wayne Randazzo, Pat Hill


Illinois at No. 21 Nebraska

9 p.m. | Big Ten Network
Announcers: Kevin Kugler, Chuck Long, Rebecca Haarlow

Oregon State at No. 18 USC

10:30 p.m. | ESPN
Announcers: Mark Jones, Rod Gilmore, Jessica Mendoza


Nevada at San Jose State

10:30 p.m. | CBS Sports Network
Announcers: Ben Holden, Adam Archuleta, Cassie Gallo


Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners