April 24, 2009

NCAA Release

- Eighty teams and 32 individuals have been selected to participate in the regional competition of the 2009 NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships.

Regional competitions will be conducted May 4-6.  The sites and teams selected to participate are listed below.  Conference automatic qualifiers are indicated in brackets next to the institution’s name.  The four regional tournaments encompass the current eight regions.

The top five teams and the top two individuals not with a team from each regional (regardless of region) will advance to the finals May 19-22 at Loomis Trail Golf Club in Blaine, Washington.  The finals will be hosted by Western Washington University.

There will be four regional sites in which two regions will meet and conduct regional tournaments.  The regional tournaments will be paired as follows:

Atlantic and East
South and Southeast
Midwest and South Central
Central and West

Click below for the full release.

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader