INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men's Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2011 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships. The championships will be held May 10-13, at the Grandover Resort, in Greensboro, North Carolina. The championships will be hosted by Guilford College and the Greensboro Sports Commission.

A total of 205 participants will compete at the 2011 championships. Twenty-eight conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the championships. Six teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final six berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams. The top five individuals are selected from the remaining players who have not qualified with a team. Listed below are the teams and individuals selected for the 2011 championships:

Conference School
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Altoona
American Southwest Conference Texas Lutheran
Centennial Conference McDaniel
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Millikin
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini
Commonwealth Conference Elizabethtown
Freedom Conference Manhattanville
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Massachusetts-Dartmouth
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Transylvania
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Central (Iowa)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin
Midwest Conference Carroll (Wisconsin)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. John’s (Minn.)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Middlebury
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Wittenberg
North Eastern Athletic Conference Penn State-Harrisburg
Northern Athletics Conference Milwaukee School of Engineering
Northwest Conference Linfield
Ohio Athletic Conference Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Guilford
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Washington and Jefferson
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference La Verne
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Oglethorpe
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference North Central (Minn.)
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport


Nebraska Wesleyan
Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Gustavus Adolphus
Illinois Wesleyan
Player School
Max Bonk Pacific (Ore.)
Trey Bridwell Maryville (Tenn.)
Tain Lee Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Nicholas Palladino Rochester (N.Y.)
Mike Redwood Bridgewater (Va.)

Methodist University defeated Guilford College by one stroke to claim its 10th national title in school history at the 2010 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf National Championship. Tain Lee, of Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges, shot a seven-under 280 to take home the top individual honors. The championships were played at the Hershey Links and Hershey Country Club in Hershey, Pa., and hosted by Elizabethtown College.

School No. of Appearances Last Appearance
Cabrini 3 2009
Calvin First ---
Carroll (Wisconsin) First ---
Central (Iowa) 30 2010
Centre 3 2010
Christopher Newport 8 2000
Elizabethtown 3 2009
Emory 16 2010
Farmingdale State 4 2010
Greensboro 29 2010
Guilford 17 2010
Gustavus Adolphus 24 2008
Huntingdon 7 2010
Husson 5 2010
Illinois Wesleyan 5 2010
La Verne 11 2010
Linfield 3 2009
Manhattanville 2 2010
Massachusetts-Dartmouth 3 1977
McDaniel 6 2008
Methodist 31 2010
Middlebury 3 2009
Millikin 13 1999
Milwaukee School of Engineering 2 2009
Mount Union 3 2008
Nebraska Wesleyan 27 2010
North Central (Minn.) First ---
Oglethorpe 12 2010
Penn State-Altoona 4 2009
Penn State-Harrisburg First ---
Redlands 15 2009
St. John’s (Minn.) 12 2010
Skidmore 25 2010
Texas Lutheran 4 2007
Transylvania 5 2010
Washington & Jefferson 4 2009
Webster 2 2008
Wisconsin-Eau Claire 13 2010
Wisconsin-Stout 3 2010
Wittenberg 17 2010