INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals to participate in the 2011 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 19-21.  Thirteen teams and ten individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams.  The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals.

The finals will be conducted May 31-June 5, at Karsten Creek in Stillwater, Okla.  Oklahoma State is the host institution for this year’s championships.

Listed below are the teams and individuals selected to participate in the championships.  Teams winning automatic qualification are designated by their conferences in parentheses.


COLORADO REGION: Colorado National Golf Club, Erie, Colo.; Hosted by University of Colorado-Boulder
Teams Individuals
1. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference) 1. Michael Whitehead, Rice
2. Georgia 2. Gabe Maier, Wyoming
3. Auburn 3. Steven Lecuyer, Central Arkansas
4. Arizona State 4. Derek Plucienski, Southern Mississippi
5. Clemson 5. Michael McGowan, North Carolina
6. Chattanooga 6. Geoff Gonzalez, Cal Poly
7. TCU 7. Jarred Bossio, Idaho
8. North Florida 8. Andrew Wyatt, Nebraska
9. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference) 9. Cody Schweinefus, Drake
10. Northwestern 10. C.G. Mercatoris, Robert Morris
11. Colorado State  
12. San Jose State  
13. Denver (Sun Belt Conference)  


SAN DIEGO REGION: The Farms Golf Club, San Diego, Calif.; Hosted by San Diego
Teams Individuals
1. UCLA 1. Nick Delio, Cal State Northridge
2. Texas 2. Donald Constable, Minnesota
3. Southern California (Pac-10 Conference) 3. Travis Ross, New Mexico
4. San Diego 4. Scott Smith, Nevada
5. Ohio State 5. Erik Van Rooyan, Minnesota
6. UNLV 6. Bhavik Patel, Fresno State
7. North Texas 7. Glen Scher, UC Santa Barbara
8. Middle Tennessee 8. Jerry He, UC Irvine
9. Tulsa 9. Rick Lamb, Santa Clara
10. SMU 10. Donald DeNyse, Siena
11. Pacific  
12. San Francisco (West Coast Conference)  
13. Cleveland State (Horizon League)  


INDIANA REGION: Wolf Run Golf Club, Zionsville, Ind.; Hosted by Indiana
Teams Individuals
1. Alabama 1. Eric Steger, Ball State
2. Illinois (Big Ten Conference) 2. Nathan Sutherland, Miami (Ohio)
3. Iowa 3. Cameron Carrico, Murray State
4. Stanford 4. Johan Ericksson, Eastern Kentucky
5. Wake Forest 5. Michael Powell, Indiana/Purdue-Indianapolis
6. Tennessee  
7. Indiana  
8. Florida State  
9. Michigan  
10. Charlotte (Atlantic 10 Conference)  
11. Memphis  
12. Wichita State (Missouri Valley Conference)  
13. UMKC (The Summit League)  
14. Sacred Heart (Northeast Conference)  


VIRGINIA TECH REGION: The Pete Dye River Course at Virginia Tech, Radford, Va.; Hosted by Virginia Tech
Teams Individuals
1. Georgia Tech (Atlantic Coast Conference) 1. TJ Howe, Penn State
2. LSU 2. Christian Brand, Marshall
3. Duke 3. Jake Katz, Binghamton
4. Virginia 4. Vaita Guillaume, Campbell
5. Oklahoma 5. Adam Hoffman, Vanderbilt
6. Kent State (Mid-American Conference) 6. Chandler Brazeal, Wofford
7. Virginia Tech 7. Matt Moot, Campbell
8. Mississippi 8. Richard Fountain, Davidson
9. East Carolina 9. Herbert Day, Xavier
10. North Carolina-Wilmington (Colonial Athletic Association) 10. Peter Williamson, Dartmouth
11. Coastal Carolina  
12. Lamar  
13. Yale (The Ivy League)  


FLORIDA REGION: Golden Ocala Golf Club, Ocala, Fla.; Hosted by Florida
Teams Individuals
1. Florida (Southeastern Conference) 1. Philipp Fendt, Louisiana-Layette
2. Augusta State 2. Jack Hiluta, South Alabama
3. Arkansas 3. Jacobo Pastor, Charleston Southern
4. Oregon 4. Andrew Noto, Louisiana-Layette
5. N.C. State 5. Bradley Story, Alabama A&M
6. UCF (Conference USA)  
7. Baylor  
8. Kennesaw State (Atlantic Sun Conference)  
9. Notre Dame (Big East Conference)  
10. Missouri  
11. Southeastern Louisiana  
12. Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley Conference)  
13. Georgia Southern (Southern Conference)  
14. Jackson State (Southwestern Athletic Conference)  


ARIZONA REGION: Omni Tucson National Resort, Tucson, Ariz.; Hosted by Arizona
Teams Individuals
1. Texas A&M 1. Zachary Blair, Brigham Young
2. San Diego State (Mountain West Conference) 2. Chris Gilbert, Kansas
3. Texas Tech 3. Jason Shufflebottom, UAB
4. California 4. Gustaf Kocken, Louisiana-Monroe
5. Liberty (Big South Conference) 5. Will Hogan, Missouri State
6. Washington  
7. Pepperdine  
8. Oregon State  
9. Purdue  
10. UC-Davis (Big West Conference)  
11. Arizona  
12. Texas-Arlington (Southland Conference)  
13. Loyola Maryland (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)  
14. Army (Patriot League)  

Augusta State won the 2010 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships, capturing the first NCAA men’s golf title in school history.  Augusta State defeated Oklahoma State 3.5 – 1.5 in the final round of match-play competition.  At the end of three rounds of stroke play, Scott Langley, from the University of Illinois, Champaign, shot a 10-under-par 206 to capture the individual title.  The tournament was held at The Honors Course in Chattanooga, Tenn., and was hosted by the University of Tennessee-Chattanooga.