INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced the 156 participants that will compete in the 2011 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships will be held May 31-June 5, at Karsten Creek in Stillwater, Okla. The championships are being hosted by Oklahoma State University.

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each regional have advanced to compete at the finals. The teams and individuals that have advanced to the 2011 championships finals are listed below.

Golden Ocala Golf Club – Ocala, Fla.  
Hosted by University of Florida  
Teams Individuals
Florida Jace Long, Missouri
Augusta State  
Kennesaw State  
North Carolina State  
The Pete Dye River Course of Virginia Tech – Radford, Va.  
Hosted by Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University  
Teams Individuals
Duke Sebastian Soderberg, Coastal Carolina
Georgia Tech  
Kent State  
Wolf Run Golf Club – Zionsville, Ind.  
Hosted by Indiana University, Bloomington  
Teams Individuals
Michigan Lee Bedford, Wake Forest
Colorado National Golf Club – Erie, Colo.  
Hosted by the University of Colorado, Boulder  
Teams Individuals
Oklahoma State Geoff Gonzalez, Cal Poly
Colorado State  
Arizona State  
Omni Tucson National Resort – Tucson, Ariz.  
Hosted by the University of Arizona  
Teams Individuals
San Diego State Matt Hansen, UC Davis
Texas A&M  
The Farms Golf Club – San Diego, Calif.  
Hosted by the University of San Diego  
Teams Individuals
UCLA Jason Millard, Middle Tennessee
Southern California  
San Diego  
Ohio State  
School Number of Finals Appearances* Last Appearance
*Includes 2011 appearance. Division I appearances only
Alabama 12 2009
Arizona 27 2009
Arizona State 49 2010
Arkansas 18 2009
Augusta State 12 2010
California 10 2010
Colorado State 2 1999
Duke 20 2010
Florida 48 2010
Georgia 42 2009
Georgia Tech 25 2010
Illinois 18 2010
Iowa 19 2009
Kennesaw State First ---
Kent State 18 2010
LSU 33 2010
Michigan 20 2009
North Carolina State 17 2006
Northwestern 24 2009
Oklahoma 38 2006
Oklahoma State 65 2010
San Diego State 20 2008
Southern California 52 2010
Tennessee 15 2010
Texas A&M 25 2010
UCLA 32 2010

Augusta State won the 2010 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships, capturing its first NCAA men’s golf title. Augusta State defeated Oklahoma State 3.5-1.5 in the final round of match play competition. At the end of three rounds of stroke play, Illinois' Scott Langley shot a 10-under-par 206 to capture the individual title.